Private Nonprofit · Saint Louis, Missouri

Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing

Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Saint Louis, Missouri. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$84,393
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing posts top-5% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 3%
former-student earnings, US
+18%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A-
College Value Score
81/100
Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$84,393
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$16,750
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A+
85.9%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$84,393

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing vs peers

Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nur… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $27K $144K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $18K $33K Avg Net Price ($) Hannibal-LaGrange University: $43K earn · $23K net · 47% grad Hannibal-LaGrange … Stephens College: $43K earn · $23K net · 45% grad Stephens College Mission University: $39K earn · $21K net · 41% grad Mission University University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis: $137K earn · $32K net · 69% grad University of Heal… St Louis College of Health Careers-St Louis: $32K earn · $28K net · 60% grad St Louis College of Paul Mitchell the School-St Louis: $33K earn · $25K net · 65% grad Paul Mitchell the … Saint Louis University: $71K earn · $24K net · 80% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$84,393 Top 3% higher than 97% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). This entry sits in this band. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $84,393 #144 of 5103 97th
Undergraduate enrollment 446 #2956 of 5462 46th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

446
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$84,393
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing ranks in Missouri

State rank among 120 reporting Missouri colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $84,393 #5 of 120 96th
Undergraduate enrollment 446 #57 of 125 54th

Highest former-student earnings in Missouri

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis$137,047$31,817
2Chamberlain University-Missouri$92,405$30,716
3Washington University in St Louis$86,182$21,786
4Research College of Nursing$85,910-
5Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of NursingThis school$84,393-
6Missouri University of Science and Technology$82,957$16,298
7Saint Louis University$70,783$24,398
8Rockhurst University$67,102$25,884
9University of Missouri-Columbia$63,403$20,268
10Maryville University of Saint Louis$62,105$22,066
11Southeast Missouri Hospital College of Nursing and Health Sciences$60,918$19,390
12University of Missouri-Kansas City$59,637$13,310

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

87.5%
Female
30.9%
First Generation

Outcomes

$71,761
Median Earnings (6yr)
91.2%
Earning Over $25K
85.9%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $71,761
Median earnings 10 years after entry $84,393
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 91.2%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 85.9%
Median federal student debt At completion $16,750
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $178/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 1 39 $124,421 $124,421 $51,642
Bachelor's 1 352 $79,126 $79,126 $18,500

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's 39 $124,421 $51,642
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 352 $79,126 $18,500

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing?
Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Saint Louis, Missouri. Undergraduate enrollment is 446 students.
How much do Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $84,393 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $71,761.
Is Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing is $16,750, while former students earn a median of $84,393 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 20% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 85.9% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $178.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.