Private Nonprofit · Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology

Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology is a private nonprofit institution in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$75,071
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology posts top-5% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 5%
former-student earnings, US
+8%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Midsize
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B+
College Value Score
76/100
Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$75,071
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$16,750
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$75,071

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology vs peers

Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $27K $64K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $8K $48K Avg Net Price ($) Saint Joseph Seminary College: $38K earn · $45K net · 45% grad Saint Joseph Semin… Remington College-Baton Rouge Campus: $31K earn · $23K net · 34% grad Remington College-… Remington College-Lafayette Campus: $31K earn · $30K net · 39% grad Remington College-… Baton Rouge Community College: $35K earn · $9K net · 29% grad Baton Rouge Commun… Delta College of Arts & Technology: $34K earn · $20K net · 56% grad Delta College of A… Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College: $61K earn · $19K net · 70% grad Louisiana State Un… Diesel Driving Academy-Baton Rouge: $43K earn · $14K net · 74% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$75,071 Top 5% higher than 95% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $75,071 #267 of 5103 95th
Undergraduate enrollment 135 #4051 of 5462 26th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

135
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$75,071
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology ranks in Louisiana

State rank among 94 reporting Louisiana colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $75,071 #3 of 94 97th
Undergraduate enrollment 135 #68 of 104 35th

Highest former-student earnings in Louisiana

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Chamberlain University-Louisiana$92,405$30,791
2Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans$78,495-
3Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic TechnologyThis school$75,071-
4Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport$74,671-
5ITI Technical College$68,342$20,850
6Tulane University of Louisiana$63,268$39,949
7Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College$61,251$19,151
8Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University$59,419$18,552
9The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana$56,899-
10Loyola University New Orleans$52,927$23,696
11Louisiana Tech University$52,279$11,864
12Xavier University of Louisiana$52,184$17,127

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

$69,636
Median Earnings (6yr)
83.8%
Earning Over $25K

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $69,636
Median earnings 10 years after entry $75,071
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 83.8%
Median federal student debt At completion $16,750
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $178/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Certificate 43 $78,055 -

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology?
Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology is a private nonprofit institution in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Undergraduate enrollment is 135 students.
How much do Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $75,071 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $69,636.
Is Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology is $16,750, while former students earn a median of $75,071 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 22% of those annual earnings. Estimated monthly loan payment is $178.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.