Private For-Profit · Bridgeport, Connecticut

Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport

Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport is a private for-profit institution in Bridgeport, Connecticut. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$30,086
Avg net price / yr
City: Midsize
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
45/100
Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price F
$30,086
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt A+
$6,333
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$30,086

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport vs peers

Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 4 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $35K $79K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $14K $48K Avg Net Price ($) New England Tractor Trailer Training School of CT-Bridgeport: $44K earn · $16K net · 75% grad New England Tracto… Porter & Chester Institute: $42K earn · $18K net · 47% grad Porter & Chester I… University of Bridgeport: $50K earn · $28K net · 45% grad University of Brid… Sacred Heart University: $75K earn · $46K net · 74% grad Sacred Heart Unive… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

32
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport ranks in Connecticut

State rank among 41 reporting Connecticut colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport State rank Percentile
Average net price $30,086 #33 of 49 33rd (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 32 #49 of 50 2nd

Highest former-student earnings in Connecticut

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Yale University$100,533$23,777
2Trinity College$90,779$34,832
3Fairfield University$88,794$48,095
4Quinnipiac University$83,759$40,675
5Sacred Heart University$75,059$46,174
6Connecticut College$75,001$36,175
7University of Connecticut$73,997$25,097
8University of Connecticut-Stamford$73,997$16,798
9University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus$73,997$16,403
10University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus$73,997$10,875
11University of Connecticut-Avery Point$73,997$13,807
12Wesleyan University$73,897$30,177

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $30,086

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $30,086
18.2%
Pell Grant Rate
18.2%
Federal Loan Rate
$6,333
Median Debt
$67/mo
Monthly Payment

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

60.3%
First Generation

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate 8 $38,466 $9,500

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport cost?
The average net price at Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport is $30,086.. Median student debt at graduation is $6,333.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.