Private For-Profit · Mobile, Alabama

Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound

Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound is a private for-profit institution in Mobile, Alabama. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$52,669
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound posts top-quartile former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 25%
former-student earnings, US
-11%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Midsize
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C+
College Value Score
60/100
Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings B+
$52,669
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$19,160
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$52,669

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound vs peers

Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $18K $54K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $5K $27K Avg Net Price ($) Blue Cliff Career College: $21K earn · $14K net · 76% grad Blue Cliff Career … Remington College-Mobile Campus: $31K earn · $26K net · 45% grad Remington College-… Spring Hill College: $52K earn · $20K net · 54% grad Spring Hill College Bishop State Community College: $30K earn · $5K net · 31% grad Bishop State Commu… University of South Alabama: $49K earn · $18K net · 53% grad University of Sout… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$52,669 Top 25% higher than 75% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $52,669 #1268 of 5103 75th
Undergraduate enrollment 56 #4841 of 5462 11th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

56
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$52,669
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound ranks in Alabama

State rank among 69 reporting Alabama colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $52,669 #10 of 69 86th
Undergraduate enrollment 56 #68 of 73 7th

Highest former-student earnings in Alabama

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Jersey College - Dothan$66,087-
2Auburn University$65,337$24,323
3Columbia Southern University$63,534$14,580
4University of Alabama in Huntsville$61,767$18,796
5Marion Military Institute$59,644$8,627
6The University of Alabama$59,221$22,420
7Samford University$58,469$32,622
8United States Sports University$55,257$24,076
9University of Alabama at Birmingham$54,501$18,749
10Cardiac and Vascular Institute of UltrasoundThis school$52,669-
11Spring Hill College$51,500$20,449
12Athens State University$50,273-

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

$59,178
Median Earnings (6yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $59,178
Median earnings 10 years after entry $52,669
Median federal student debt At completion $19,160
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $203/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate 34 $65,786 $19,160
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences Certificate - - -

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound?
Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound is a private for-profit institution in Mobile, Alabama. Undergraduate enrollment is 56 students.
How much do Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $52,669 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $59,178.
Is Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound is $19,160, while former students earn a median of $52,669 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 36% of those annual earnings. Estimated monthly loan payment is $203.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.