Private For-Profit · Orem, Utah

Careers Unlimited

Careers Unlimited is a private for-profit institution in Orem, Utah. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$30,829
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Careers Unlimited posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

22nd pct.
former-student earnings, US
-36%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Small Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Careers Unlimited profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
22/100
Careers Unlimited

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$30,829
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Careers Unlimited vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$30,829

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Careers Unlimited vs peers

Careers Unlimited positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Careers Unlimited positioned by earnings vs … Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $15K $65K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $5K $30K Avg Net Price ($) Skinworks School of Advanced Skincare: $36K earn · $23K net · 74% grad Skinworks School o… Galen Health Institutes-Salt Lake City: $61K earn · $28K net Galen Health Insti… Skin Science Institute: $27K earn · $20K net · 80% grad Skin Science Insti… Taylor Andrews Academy-St George: $17K earn · $16K net · 84% grad Taylor Andrews Aca… Paul Mitchell the School-St. George: $38K earn · $15K net · 69% grad Paul Mitchell the … Utah Valley University: $55K earn · $6K net · 43% grad Utah Valley Univer… Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-Provo: $36K earn · $24K net · 80% grad Provo College: $40K earn · $27K net · 53% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Careers Unlimited ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Careers Unlimited: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$30,829 22nd percentile higher than 22% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Careers Unlimited National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $30,829 #4004 of 5103 22nd
Undergraduate enrollment 118 #4175 of 5462 24th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

118
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$30,829
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Careers Unlimited ranks in Utah

State rank among 48 reporting Utah colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Careers Unlimited State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $30,829 #34 of 48 29th
Undergraduate enrollment 118 #44 of 56 21st

Highest former-student earnings in Utah

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Neumont College of Computer Science$97,827$35,205
2Brigham Young University$75,790$15,564
3University of Utah$67,170$16,200
4Westminster University$66,215$27,094
5Galen Health Institutes-Salt Lake City$61,480$28,324
6Western Governors University$60,615$12,548
7Weber State University$56,287$10,258
8Utah Valley University$55,486$6,376
9Utah State University$54,022$14,936
10Ensign College$50,630$10,824
11Southern Utah University$50,296$10,462
12Joyce University of Nursing and Health Sciences$49,841$28,039
34Careers UnlimitedThis school$30,829-

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

$48,228
Median Earnings (6yr)
60.8%
Earning Over $25K

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $48,228
Median earnings 10 years after entry $30,829
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 60.8%

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Bachelor's 58 $44,722 $28,896

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Careers Unlimited?
Careers Unlimited is a private for-profit institution in Orem, Utah. Undergraduate enrollment is 118 students.
How much do Careers Unlimited former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Careers Unlimited who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $30,829 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $48,228.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Careers Unlimited

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.