Private Nonprofit · Charlotte, North Carolina

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Charlotte, North Carolina. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$33,696
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

29th pct.
former-student earnings, US
-19%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
32/100
Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$33,696
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$18,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$33,696

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary vs peers

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Charlotte Christian College and Theological … Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $20K $61K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $14K $32K Avg Net Price ($) Heritage Bible College: $31K earn · $19K net Heritage Bible Col… Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Charlotte: $43K earn · $26K net · 56% grad Aviation Institute… Queens University of Charlotte: $58K earn · $31K net · 64% grad Queens University … Paul Mitchell the School-Charlotte: $24K earn · $23K net · 54% grad Paul Mitchell the … Empire Beauty School-Charlotte: $24K earn · $16K net · 33% grad Empire Beauty Scho… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$33,696 29th percentile higher than 29% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $33,696 #3635 of 5103 29th
Undergraduate enrollment 24 #5273 of 5462 3rd

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

24
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$33,696
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary ranks in North Carolina

State rank among 147 reporting North Carolina colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $33,696 #98 of 147 33rd
Undergraduate enrollment 24 #151 of 153 1st

Highest former-student earnings in North Carolina

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Duke University$97,800$29,612
2Chamberlain University-North Carolina$92,405$38,436
3Davidson College$81,400$17,379
4Wake Forest University$78,158$28,719
5Elon University$74,545$41,555
6University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill$72,200$11,655
7North Carolina State University at Raleigh$68,758$17,303
8Carolinas College of Health Sciences$64,624-
9Galen Health Institutes-Asheville$61,480$28,602
10High Point University$61,389$38,707
11Cabarrus College of Health Sciences$58,708$17,618
12Queens University of Charlotte$57,673$30,857
98Charlotte Christian College and Theological SeminaryThis school$33,696-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $12,858
Out-of-State Tuition $12,858

Net Price by Family Income

66.7%
Pell Grant Rate
86.1%
Federal Loan Rate
$18,000
Median Debt
$191/mo
Monthly Payment

Net price at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary swings rather than trends

Across 3 reported years between 2013 and 2017, the average net price here has ranged from $22,077 to $24,247 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +9.8%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$22,077
Highest year
$24,247
Most recent (2017)
$24,247
Average net price, 2013–2017

3 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $22,0772014: $23,6752017: $24,247
2013 · $22,0772017 · $24,247

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2017). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

56.9%
Female

Outcomes

$41,684
Median Earnings (6yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $41,684
Median earnings 10 years after entry $33,696
Median federal student debt At completion $18,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $191/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary?
Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Charlotte, North Carolina. Undergraduate enrollment is 24 students.
How much do Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $33,696 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $41,684.
Is Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary is $18,000, while former students earn a median of $33,696 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 53% of those annual earnings. Estimated monthly loan payment is $191.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.