Public · Billings, Montana

City College Montana State University Billings

City College Montana State University Billings is a public institution in Billings, Montana. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$44,296
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

City College Montana State University Billings posts above-median former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 41%
former-student earnings, US
+12%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this City College Montana State University Billings profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C
College Value Score
56/100
City College Montana State University Billings

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings C
$44,296
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$18,209
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A-
76.4%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
City College Montana State University Billings vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$44,296

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - City College Montana State University Billings vs peers

City College Montana State University Billings positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. City College Montana State University Billings positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $33K $57K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $7K $24K Avg Net Price ($) Montana State University: $53K earn · $22K net · 57% grad Montana State Univ… The University of Montana: $45K earn · $17K net · 47% grad The University of … Montana State University Billings: $44K earn · $17K net · 29% grad Montana State Univ… Montana Technological University: $54K earn · $16K net · 58% grad Montana Technologi… Flathead Valley Community College: $39K earn · $8K net · 28% grad Flathead Valley Co… The University of Montana-Western: $43K earn · $17K net · 50% grad The University of … Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How City College Montana State University Billings ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

City College Montana State University Billings: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$44,296 Top 41% higher than 59% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric City College Montana State University Billings National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $44,296 #2102 of 5103 59th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$44,296
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How City College Montana State University Billings ranks in Montana

State rank among 25 reporting Montana colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric City College Montana State University Billings State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $44,296 #10 of 25 60th

Highest former-student earnings in Montana

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Carroll College$61,772$23,960
2Montana Technological University$54,329$16,481
3Highlands College of Montana Tech$54,329$14,962
4Montana State University$53,263$22,499
5Montana State University-Northern$49,505$12,664
6Rocky Mountain College$49,036$19,751
7University of Providence$48,296$17,649
8The University of Montana$44,511$16,784
9Montana State University Billings$44,296$16,524
10City College Montana State University BillingsThis school$44,296-
11The University of Montana-Western$43,229$16,558
12Miles Community College$42,862$10,405

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $4,897
Out-of-State Tuition $10,823

Net Price by Family Income

$18,209
Median Debt
$193/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$39,531
Median Earnings (6yr)
60.3%
Earning Over $25K
76.4%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $39,531
Median earnings 10 years after entry $44,296
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 60.3%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 76.4%
Median federal student debt At completion $18,209
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $193/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for City College Montana State University Billings?
City College Montana State University Billings is a public institution in Billings, Montana.
How much do City College Montana State University Billings former students earn?
Federally aided former students at City College Montana State University Billings who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $44,296 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $39,531.
Is City College Montana State University Billings worth the student debt?
The median student debt at City College Montana State University Billings is $18,209, while former students earn a median of $44,296 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 41% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 76.4% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $193.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from City College Montana State University Billings

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.