Public · Coffeyville, Kansas

Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building

Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building is a public institution in Coffeyville, Kansas. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$35,246
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

33rd pct.
former-student earnings, US
+16%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
46/100
Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$35,246
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt A-
$8,103
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
42.9%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$35,246

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building vs peers

Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $35K $65K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $11K $20K Avg Net Price ($) University of Kansas: $62K earn · $18K net · 69% grad University of Kansas Kansas State University: $57K earn · $19K net · 71% grad Kansas State Unive… Johnson County Community College: $45K earn · $14K net · 30% grad Johnson County Com… Wichita State University: $52K earn · $13K net · 51% grad Wichita State Univ… Fort Hays State University: $49K earn · $13K net · 48% grad Fort Hays State Un… Butler Community College: $41K earn · $16K net · 31% grad Butler Community C… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$35,246 33rd percentile higher than 33% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $35,246 #3426 of 5103 33rd

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$35,246
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building ranks in Kansas

State rank among 74 reporting Kansas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $35,246 #62 of 74 16th

Highest former-student earnings in Kansas

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Baker University$63,855$25,301
2Baker University School of Nursing$63,855-
3MidAmerica Nazarene University$62,972$32,165
4University of Kansas$61,945$18,059
5Galen Health Institutes-Wichita$61,480$29,785
6University of Saint Mary$59,483$22,519
7Kansas State University$57,262$19,406
8Southwestern College$55,646$29,824
9Ottawa University-Ottawa$55,552$27,963
10Ottawa University-Online$55,552-
11Ottawa University-Kansas City$55,552-
12Newman University$55,041$19,971
62Coffeyville Community College - EMS BuildingThis school$35,246-

Outcomes

$30,267
Median Earnings (6yr)
44.4%
Earning Over $25K
42.9%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $30,267
Median earnings 10 years after entry $35,246
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 44.4%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 42.9%
Median federal student debt At completion $8,103
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $86/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building?
Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building is a public institution in Coffeyville, Kansas.
How much do Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $35,246 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $30,267.
Is Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building is $8,103, while former students earn a median of $35,246 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 23% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 42.9% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $86.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Coffeyville Community College - EMS Building

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.