10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Public · Nampa, Idaho
College of Western Idaho is a public institution in Nampa, Idaho. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$8,500
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
28.7%
Full-time, first-time cohort
Less-than-four-year-institution cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 29 reporting Idaho colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | College of Western Idaho | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $8,500 | #3 of 30 | 90th (lower is better) |
| 150%-time completion | 28.7% | #29 of 29 | 0th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 6,459 | #5 of 33 | 85th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Idaho | $54,670 | $14,831 |
| 2 | Brigham Young University-Idaho | $53,406 | $8,221 |
| 3 | Northwest Nazarene University | $51,719 | $29,580 |
| 4 | Boise State University | $51,658 | $21,610 |
| 5 | The College of Idaho | $48,473 | $19,481 |
| 6 | Lewis-Clark State College | $46,001 | $15,635 |
| 7 | Idaho State University | $45,608 | $12,193 |
| 8 | Carrington College-Boise | $43,731 | - |
| 9 | College of Eastern Idaho | $42,057 | $8,778 |
| 10 | College of Southern Idaho | $40,916 | $6,095 |
| 11 | North Idaho College | $40,081 | $10,575 |
| 12 | Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus | $39,645 | $33,576 |
Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket
$0 – $30k
$6,228 net price / yr
$30k – $48k
$7,227 net price / yr
$48k – $75k
$8,791 net price / yr
$110k+
$12,043 net price / yr
What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at College of Western Idaho - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.
| In-State Tuition | $3,446 |
| Out-of-State Tuition | $7,454 |
| Average Net Price | $8,500 |
Across 11 reported years between 2013 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $5,887 to $8,810 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +7.0%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.
11 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Over the same years, enrollment went -27.8% (8,164 → 5,898 students).
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Completion within 150% of normal time | First-time, full-time | 28.7% |
| Median earnings | 6 years after entry | $35,528 |
| Loan repayment rate | Completers, 3 years after leaving | 56.6% |
| Median federal student debt | At completion | $9,720 |
| Estimated monthly payment | Standard 10-year plan | $103/mo |
| Credential | Programs | Award count | Avg earnings | Top earnings | Avg debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Associate's | 22 | 693 | $50,406 | $87,847 | $9,355 |
| Certificate | 13 | 443 | $54,443 | $67,565 | $7,757 |
Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
$87,847 median earnings
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians
$67,565 median earnings
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
$66,176 median earnings
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
$62,726 median earnings
Computer Software and Media Applications
$60,808 median earnings
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management
$58,764 median earnings
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management
$58,399 median earnings
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians
$58,283 median earnings
What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.
Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.
Other Public institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Public institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.
Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from College of Western Idaho
Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.