Public · Mendenhall, Mississippi

Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center

Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center is a public institution in Mendenhall, Mississippi. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$31,241
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

23rd pct.
former-student earnings, US
+12%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
45/100
Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$31,241
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt A
$7,435
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
51.0%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$31,241

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center vs peers

Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $26K $54K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $3K $23K Avg Net Price ($) University of Mississippi: $51K earn · $13K net · 70% grad University of Miss… Mississippi State University: $52K earn · $18K net · 65% grad Mississippi State … University of Southern Mississippi: $44K earn · $22K net · 50% grad University of Sout… Hinds Community College: $31K earn · $4K net · 43% grad Hinds Community Co… Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College: $33K earn · $7K net · 47% grad Mississippi Gulf C… Northwest Mississippi Community College: $36K earn · $8K net · 44% grad Northwest Mississi… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$31,241 23rd percentile higher than 23% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $31,241 #3929 of 5103 23rd

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$31,241
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center ranks in Mississippi

State rank among 49 reporting Mississippi colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $31,241 #34 of 49 31st

Highest former-student earnings in Mississippi

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Millsaps College$53,848$26,034
2Mississippi State University$51,513$17,595
3University of Mississippi$50,994$13,314
4University of Mississippi Medical Center$50,994-
5Mississippi Christian University$47,485$27,712
6Belhaven University$46,440$15,676
7Mississippi University for Women$46,128$12,411
8University of Southern Mississippi$44,140$21,708
9William Carey University$43,087$14,258
10Delta State University$41,991$13,540
11Blue Mountain Christian University$40,421$24,016
12Strayer University-Mississippi$40,092-
33Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County CenterThis school$31,241-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $4,200
Out-of-State Tuition $5,200

Net Price by Family Income

$7,435
Median Debt
$79/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$28,001
Median Earnings (6yr)
42.2%
Earning Over $25K
51.0%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $28,001
Median earnings 10 years after entry $31,241
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 42.2%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 51.0%
Median federal student debt At completion $7,435
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $79/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center?
Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center is a public institution in Mendenhall, Mississippi.
How much do Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $31,241 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $28,001.
Is Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center is $7,435, while former students earn a median of $31,241 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 24% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 51.0% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $79.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.