Private For-Profit · Asheville, North Carolina

Daoist Traditions College of Chinese Medical Arts

Daoist Traditions College of Chinese Medical Arts is a private for-profit institution in Asheville, North Carolina. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

City: Small Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Daoist Traditions College of Chinese Medical Arts profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Daoist Traditions College of Chinese Medical Arts vs peers

Daoist Traditions College of Chinese Medical Arts positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Daoist Traditions College of Chinese Medical… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $16K $56K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $10K $30K Avg Net Price ($) Universal Technical Institute-Mooresville: $53K earn · $29K net · 61% grad Universal Technica… Miller-Motte College-Raleigh: $31K earn · $23K net · 66% grad Miller-Motte Colle… Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Charlotte: $43K earn · $26K net · 56% grad Aviation Institute… Miller-Motte College-Fayetteville: $31K earn · $26K net · 68% grad Miller-Motte Colle… University of North Carolina Asheville: $44K earn · $12K net · 55% grad University of Nort… Center for Massage: $19K earn · $19K net · 91% grad Center for Massage Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College: $36K earn · $12K net · 36% grad Warren Wilson College: $36K earn · $21K net · 42% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Daoist Traditions College of Chinese Medical Arts ranks in North Carolina

State rank among 147 reporting North Carolina colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Daoist Traditions College of Chinese Medical Arts State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in North Carolina

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Duke University$97,800$29,612
2Chamberlain University-North Carolina$92,405$38,436
3Davidson College$81,400$17,379
4Wake Forest University$78,158$28,719
5Elon University$74,545$41,555
6University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill$72,200$11,655
7North Carolina State University at Raleigh$68,758$17,303
8Carolinas College of Health Sciences$64,624-
9Galen Health Institutes-Asheville$61,480$28,602
10High Point University$61,389$38,707
11Cabarrus College of Health Sciences$58,708$17,618
12Queens University of Charlotte$57,673$30,857

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems Master's 23 $19,737 $113,632

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Daoist Traditions College of Chinese Medical Arts

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.