Private Nonprofit · West Des Moines, Iowa

Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical Center

Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical Center is a private nonprofit institution in West Des Moines, Iowa. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

Rural: Fringe Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical Center profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools & Centers"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical Center vs peers

Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical Center positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical Ce… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $22K $75K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $11K $31K Avg Net Price ($) Drake University: $72K earn · $29K net · 76% grad Drake University Upper Iowa University: $53K earn · $21K net · 38% grad Upper Iowa Univers… Saint Ambrose University: $60K earn · $25K net · 62% grad Saint Ambrose Univ… Waldorf University: $51K earn · $20K net · 24% grad Waldorf University Grinnell College: $63K earn · $18K net · 88% grad Grinnell College Dordt University: $53K earn · $26K net · 68% grad Dordt University Aveda Institute-Des Moines: $36K earn · $19K net · 93% grad Iowa School of Beauty-Des Moines: $26K earn · $13K net · 80% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical Center ranks in Iowa

State rank among 69 reporting Iowa colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical Center State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Iowa

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Drake University$71,901$29,127
2Allen College$71,261-
3University of Iowa$64,762$22,531
4Iowa State University$63,386$18,589
5Grinnell College$62,830$17,648
6Mercy College of Health Sciences$62,234$26,924
7St Luke's College$61,033$19,820
8Mount Mercy University$60,787$20,168
9Luther College$59,850$23,097
10Saint Ambrose University$59,531$24,691
11Palmer College of Chiropractic$59,483-
12Simpson College$59,274$21,936

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 3 95 $111,154 $131,495 $53,696
First Professional 2 320 $119,311 $160,081 $170,607

Top programs at Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical Center by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Medicine First Professional 268 $160,081 $239,574
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's 44 $131,495 $99,764
Health and Medical Administrative Services Master's 32 $103,082 $30,589
Public Health Master's 19 $98,886 $30,736
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions First Professional 52 $78,541 $101,640

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical Center

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.