Private Nonprofit · Caguas, Puerto Rico

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas is a private nonprofit institution in Caguas, Puerto Rico. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$22,844
10-yr median earnings
72.5%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas pairs modest former-student earnings with a moderately open admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

7th pct.
former-student earnings, US
72.5%
acceptance rate
+6%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Small
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
24/100
EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$22,844
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$14,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
45.2%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$22,844

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas vs peers

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $17K $26K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $3K $14K Avg Net Price ($) Caribbean University-Ponce: $23K earn · $5K net · 39% grad Caribbean Universi… EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba: $23K earn · $13K net EDP University of … EDP University of Puerto Rico-Manati: $23K earn · $8K net EDP University of … EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao: $23K earn · $12K net EDP University of … Dewey University-Carolina: $20K earn · $4K net · 62% grad Dewey University-C… Universidad Central de Bayamon: $25K earn · $5K net · 37% grad Universidad Centra… Huertas College: $23K earn · $4K net · 52% grad IVAEM College: $20K earn · $10K net · 75% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$22,844 7th percentile higher than 7% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $22,844 #4748 of 5103 7th
Undergraduate enrollment 414 #3010 of 5462 45th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

414
Undergraduate enrollment
72.5%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$22,844
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas ranks in Puerto Rico

State rank among 124 reporting Puerto Rico colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $22,844 #80 of 124 35th
Undergraduate enrollment 414 #48 of 113 58th

Highest former-student earnings in Puerto Rico

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez$48,992$17,936
2Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico$47,540$17,540
3University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences$45,953-
4Albizu University-San Juan$41,544$9,732
5University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras$35,723$9,175
6University of Puerto Rico$34,409$8,484
7Universidad del Sagrado Corazon$31,754$12,924
8Universidad Central Del Caribe$31,468$8,524
9University of Puerto Rico at Ponce$31,394$10,990
10University of Puerto Rico at Cayey$30,958$10,176
11Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro$30,821$9,788
12University of Puerto Rico-Carolina$30,626$12,945
78EDP University of Puerto Rico-CaguasThis school$22,844-

Admissions

Admission Rate 72.5%
0%100%72.5%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $7,050
Out-of-State Tuition $14,125

Net Price by Family Income

$14,000
Median Debt
$148/mo
Monthly Payment

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

66.5%
Female
44.1%
First Generation

Outcomes

$21,535
Median Earnings (6yr)
20.4%
Earning Over $25K
45.2%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $21,535
Median earnings 10 years after entry $22,844
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 20.4%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 45.2%
Median federal student debt At completion $14,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $148/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Associate's 3 0 $30,596 $45,957 $9,050
Bachelor's 3 0 $28,888 $33,351 $16,500

Top programs at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's - $45,957 $14,800
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications Bachelor's - $33,351 -
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's - $31,687 $16,500
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's - $25,548 $4,450
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's - $21,626 -
Design and Applied Arts Associate's - $20,282 $7,900

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas?
EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas is a private nonprofit institution in Caguas, Puerto Rico. The acceptance rate is 72.5%. Undergraduate enrollment is 414 students.
How much do EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas former students earn?
Federally aided former students at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $22,844 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $21,535.
Is EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas worth the student debt?
The median student debt at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas is $14,000, while former students earn a median of $22,844 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 61% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 45.2% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $148.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from EDP University of Puerto Rico-Caguas

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.