Private Nonprofit · Bridgeport, Connecticut

Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus

Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus is a private nonprofit institution in Bridgeport, Connecticut. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$43,596
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus posts above-median former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 42%
former-student earnings, US
+8%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
35/100
Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings C
$43,596
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$33,500
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
50.7%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$43,596

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus vs peers

Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $51K $106K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $20K $50K Avg Net Price ($) Sacred Heart University: $75K earn · $46K net · 74% grad Sacred Heart Unive… Yale University: $101K earn · $24K net · 96% grad Yale University Quinnipiac University: $84K earn · $41K net · 77% grad Quinnipiac Univers… Fairfield University: $89K earn · $48K net · 84% grad Fairfield University University of New Haven: $60K earn · $34K net · 61% grad University of New … University of Hartford: $61K earn · $30K net · 56% grad University of Hart… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$43,596 Top 42% higher than 58% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $43,596 #2153 of 5103 58th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$43,596
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus ranks in Connecticut

State rank among 41 reporting Connecticut colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $43,596 #27 of 41 34th

Highest former-student earnings in Connecticut

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Yale University$100,533$23,777
2Trinity College$90,779$34,832
3Fairfield University$88,794$48,095
4Quinnipiac University$83,759$40,675
5Sacred Heart University$75,059$46,174
6Connecticut College$75,001$36,175
7University of Connecticut$73,997$25,097
8University of Connecticut-Stamford$73,997$16,798
9University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus$73,997$16,403
10University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus$73,997$10,875
11University of Connecticut-Avery Point$73,997$13,807
12Wesleyan University$73,897$30,177
27Goodwin University - Bridgeport CampusThis school$43,596-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $21,188
Out-of-State Tuition $21,188

Net Price by Family Income

$33,500
Median Debt
$355/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$40,230
Median Earnings (6yr)
64.5%
Earning Over $25K
50.7%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $40,230
Median earnings 10 years after entry $43,596
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 64.5%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 50.7%
Median federal student debt At completion $33,500
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $355/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus?
Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus is a private nonprofit institution in Bridgeport, Connecticut.
How much do Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $43,596 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $40,230.
Is Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus is $33,500, while former students earn a median of $43,596 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 77% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 50.7% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $355.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.