Private Nonprofit · Kapolei, Hawaii

Hawaii Tokai International College

Hawaii Tokai International College is a private nonprofit institution in Kapolei, Hawaii. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

77.8%
Acceptance rate
89.8%
150%-time completion

The verdict

Hawaii Tokai International College is a moderately open admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

77.8%
acceptance rate
89.8%
150%-time completion
Suburb: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Hawaii Tokai International College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
95/100
Hawaii Tokai International College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate A+
89.8%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Hawaii Tokai International College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

89.8%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 89.8%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Hawaii Tokai International College vs peers

Hawaii Tokai International College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Hawaii Tokai International College positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $34K $63K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $31K Avg Net Price ($) Pacific Rim Christian University: $41K earn · $23K net · 49% grad Pacific Rim Christ… Chaminade University of Honolulu: $52K earn · $29K net · 57% grad Chaminade Universi… Hawaii Pacific University: $60K earn · $30K net · 38% grad Hawaii Pacific Uni… Brigham Young University-Hawaii: $52K earn · $17K net · 54% grad Brigham Young Univ… University of Hawaii-West Oahu: $52K earn · $10K net · 48% grad University of Hawa… Leeward Community College: $40K earn · $5K net · 33% grad Leeward Community … Honolulu Community College: $45K earn · $7K net · 30% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

24
Undergraduate enrollment
77.8%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
89.8%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Hawaii Tokai International College ranks in Hawaii

State rank among 16 reporting Hawaii colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Hawaii Tokai International College State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 89.8% #2 of 19 89th
Undergraduate enrollment 24 #18 of 19 5th

Highest former-student earnings in Hawaii

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Hawaii Pacific University$59,593$29,657
2University of Hawaii at Manoa$57,624$15,664
3Chaminade University of Honolulu$52,343$28,856
4University of Hawaii-West Oahu$52,075$10,327
5Brigham Young University-Hawaii$52,064$16,774
6University of Hawaii at Hilo$47,856$11,856
7Honolulu Community College$45,105$7,458
8Kapiolani Community College$44,599$5,202
9Pacific Rim Christian University$40,523$23,151
10Leeward Community College$39,899$5,137
11Hawaii Medical College$38,880$30,107
12Windward Community College$38,439$8,169

Admissions

Admission Rate 77.8%
0%100%77.8%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $16,560
Out-of-State Tuition $16,560

Net Price by Family Income

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 89.8%

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Hawaii Tokai International College?
Hawaii Tokai International College is a private nonprofit institution in Kapolei, Hawaii. The acceptance rate is 77.8%. Undergraduate enrollment is 24 students.
What is the graduation rate at Hawaii Tokai International College?
Hawaii Tokai International College has a 89.8% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Hawaii Tokai International College

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.