Private Nonprofit · Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$87,408
10-yr median earnings
20.0%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing pairs top-5% former-student earnings with a very selective admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 2%
former-student earnings, US
20.0%
acceptance rate
+9%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
Suburb: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B
College Value Score
73/100
Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$87,408
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$20,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment B-
68.9%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$87,408

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing vs peers

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $30K $78K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $3K $52K Avg Net Price ($) Rabbinical College of America: $35K earn · $16K net · 20% grad Rabbinical College… JFK Muhlenberg Harold B. and Dorothy A. Snyder Schools: $74K earn · $41K net JFK Muhlenberg Har… Yeshiva University: $71K earn · $50K net · 83% grad Yeshiva University Boricua College: $35K earn · $15K net · 74% grad Boricua College CUNY Bronx Community College: $41K earn · $4K net · 17% grad CUNY Bronx Communi… CUNY City College: $66K earn · $4K net · 56% grad CUNY City College CUNY Lehman College: $58K earn · $3K net · 50% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$87,408 Top 2% higher than 98% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). This entry sits in this band. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $87,408 #123 of 5103 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 178 #3759 of 5462 31st

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

178
Undergraduate enrollment
20.0%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$87,408
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing ranks in New Jersey

State rank among 110 reporting New Jersey colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $87,408 #4 of 110 96th
Undergraduate enrollment 178 #95 of 144 34th

Highest former-student earnings in New Jersey

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Princeton University$110,066$6,128
2Stevens Institute of Technology$108,772$41,346
3Chamberlain University-New Jersey$92,405$37,984
4Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of NursingThis school$87,408-
5New Jersey Institute of Technology$84,276$16,504
6Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok$82,560$28,599
7Rutgers University-New Brunswick$74,479$24,406
8Rutgers University-Newark$74,479$19,703
9Rutgers University-Camden$74,479$18,745
10Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Teterboro$73,971$24,800
11JFK Muhlenberg Harold B. and Dorothy A. Snyder Schools$73,894$40,644
12The College of New Jersey$73,323$27,646

Admissions

Admission Rate 20.0%
0%100%20%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $23,914
Out-of-State Tuition $23,914

Net Price by Family Income

30.7%
Pell Grant Rate
67.7%
Federal Loan Rate
$20,000
Median Debt
$212/mo
Monthly Payment

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing costs less today than it did in 2013

Average net price fell from $33,327 to $21,187 (-36.4%) between 2013 and 2023, before any inflation adjustment, which makes the real-terms fall larger still. Most colleges moved the other way: the median change across the 4,315 schools measured over the same span was +14.6%.

Average net price, 2013–2023

8 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $33,3272014: $33,2612015: $37,1032016: $36,9652017: $31,8772018: $36,5402022: $25,2782023: $21,187
2013 · $33,3272023 · $21,187

Over the same years, enrollment went +9.0% (166 → 181 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

86.5%
Female
40.2%
First Generation

Outcomes

$80,521
Median Earnings (6yr)
92.1%
Earning Over $25K
68.9%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $80,521
Median earnings 10 years after entry $87,408
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 92.1%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 68.9%
Median federal student debt At completion $20,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $212/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Certificate 59 $99,436 $20,000
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate 5 $82,581 $10,700

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing?
Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey. The acceptance rate is 20.0%. Undergraduate enrollment is 178 students.
How much do Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $87,408 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $80,521.
Is Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing is $20,000, while former students earn a median of $87,408 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 23% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 68.9% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $212.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.