Private For-Profit · Honolulu, Hawaii

Institute of Clinical Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine

Institute of Clinical Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine is a private for-profit institution in Honolulu, Hawaii. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Institute of Clinical Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Institute of Clinical Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine vs peers

Institute of Clinical Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 4 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Institute of Clinical Acupuncture & Oriental… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $21K $63K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $6K $32K Avg Net Price ($) Hawaii Medical College: $39K earn · $30K net · 75% grad Hawaii Medical Col… Hawaii Institute of Hair Design: $25K earn · $21K net · 82% grad Hawaii Institute o… Hawaii Pacific University: $60K earn · $30K net · 38% grad Hawaii Pacific Uni… Honolulu Community College: $45K earn · $7K net · 30% grad Honolulu Community… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Institute of Clinical Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine ranks in Hawaii

State rank among 16 reporting Hawaii colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Institute of Clinical Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Hawaii

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Hawaii Pacific University$59,593$29,657
2University of Hawaii at Manoa$57,624$15,664
3Chaminade University of Honolulu$52,343$28,856
4University of Hawaii-West Oahu$52,075$10,327
5Brigham Young University-Hawaii$52,064$16,774
6University of Hawaii at Hilo$47,856$11,856
7Honolulu Community College$45,105$7,458
8Kapiolani Community College$44,599$5,202
9Pacific Rim Christian University$40,523$23,151
10Leeward Community College$39,899$5,137
11Hawaii Medical College$38,880$30,107
12Windward Community College$38,439$8,169

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Institute of Clinical Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.