Private Nonprofit · San Juan, Puerto Rico

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-School of Law

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-School of Law is a private nonprofit institution in San Juan, Puerto Rico. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Inter American University of Puerto Rico-School of Law profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Law Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Inter American University of Puerto Rico-School of Law vs peers

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-School of Law positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Sch… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $21K $50K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $6K $18K Avg Net Price ($) Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus: $26K earn · $7K net · 31% grad Universidad Ana G.… Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey Campus: $24K earn · $8K net · 31% grad Universidad Ana G.… Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus: $24K earn · $8K net · 35% grad Universidad Ana G.… Universidad del Sagrado Corazon: $32K earn · $13K net · 48% grad Universidad del Sa… Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce: $25K earn · $13K net · 48% grad Pontifical Catholi… Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico: $48K earn · $18K net · 26% grad Universidad Polite… Liceo de Arte y Tecnologia: $27K earn · $16K net · 63% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Inter American University of Puerto Rico-School of Law ranks in Puerto Rico

State rank among 124 reporting Puerto Rico colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Inter American University of Puerto Rico-School of Law State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Puerto Rico

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Legal Professions and Studies, Other First Professional - $64,862 $66,900
Law First Professional 188 $53,462 $110,693

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Inter American University of Puerto Rico-School of Law

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.