Public · Marion, Indiana

Ivy Tech Community College-Marion

Ivy Tech Community College-Marion is a public institution in Marion, Indiana. Former students earn a median of $37,186 ten years after enrollment — as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$37,186
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Ivy Tech Community College-Marion posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

38th pct.
former-student earnings, US
+14%
earnings, 6→10 yrs

Ivy Tech Community College-Marion is a public institution in Marion, Indiana, using College Scorecard institution data retrieved in July 2026.. Federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $37,186 ten years after entry. This profile combines source fields with separately labeled PlainCollege comparisons and derived metrics.

View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

What the IPEDS & College Scorecard Data Shows for Ivy Tech Community College-Marion

Ivy Tech Community College-Marion operates as a public institution located in Marion, Indiana. Institution-level records in the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) classify each school by Carnegie category, ownership sector, and urban/rural locale, which is how this profile's peer group and cost cohort are determined.

Admissions and cost fields are IPEDS-derived values published through the Scorecard and retain their source reporting periods. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; the income-band fields provide more context but still do not replace an institution's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-derived records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year; the entry cohort includes completers and noncompleters. IPEDS completion and retention rates use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so their denominator is not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not as a causal verdict or an individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
46/100
Ivy Tech Community College-Marion

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$37,186
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt B-
$10,727
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
46.9%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Ivy Tech Community College-Marion vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$37,186

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Ivy Tech Community College-Marion vs peers

Ivy Tech Community College-Marion positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Ivy Tech Community College-Marion positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $31K $76K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $6K $17K Avg Net Price ($) Ivy Tech Community College: $37K earn · $7K net · 39% grad Ivy Tech Community… Purdue University-Main Campus: $72K earn · $15K net · 83% grad Purdue University-… Indiana University-Bloomington: $64K earn · $16K net · 81% grad Indiana University… Purdue University Global: $37K earn · $8K net · 49% grad Purdue University … Ball State University: $52K earn · $15K net · 63% grad Ball State Univers… Indiana University-Indianapolis: $55K earn · $12K net · 54% grad Indiana University… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Ivy Tech Community College-Marion ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Ivy Tech Community College-Marion: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$37,186 Top 62% higher than 38% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Ivy Tech Community College-Marion National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $37,186 #3171 of 5103 38th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$37,186
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Ivy Tech Community College-Marion ranks in Indiana

State rank among 126 reporting Indiana colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Ivy Tech Community College-Marion State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $37,186 #89 of 126 29th

Highest former-student earnings in Indiana

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $5,154
Out-of-State Tuition $9,935

Net Price by Family Income

$10,727
Median Debt
$114/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$32,680
Median Earnings (6yr)
$37,186
Median Earnings (10yr)
51.4%
Earning Over $25K
46.9%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $32,680
Median earnings 10 years after entry $37,186
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 51.4%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 46.9%
Median federal student debt At completion $10,727
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $114/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Ivy Tech Community College-Marion?
Ivy Tech Community College-Marion is a public institution in Marion, Indiana.
How much do Ivy Tech Community College-Marion former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Ivy Tech Community College-Marion who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $37,186 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $32,680.
Is Ivy Tech Community College-Marion worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Ivy Tech Community College-Marion is $10,727, while former students earn a median of $37,186 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 29% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 46.9% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $114.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

What this means for Ivy Tech Community College-Marion

  • Ivy Tech Community College-Marion's reported 10-year former-student earnings land in the 38th percentile among reporting colleges.
  • See how this school compares to every other college in Indiana.Browse Indiana

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.