10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Private Nonprofit · Overland Park, Kansas
Kansas Christian College is a private nonprofit institution in Overland Park, Kansas. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Mixed Baccalaureate/Associate's"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$15,313
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
17.4%
Full-time, first-time cohort
Four-year-institution cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 74 reporting Kansas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Kansas Christian College | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $15,313 | #37 of 72 | 49th (lower is better) |
| 150%-time completion | 17.4% | #69 of 69 | 0th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 143 | #65 of 74 | 12th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Baker University | $63,855 | $25,301 |
| 2 | Baker University School of Nursing | $63,855 | - |
| 3 | MidAmerica Nazarene University | $62,972 | $32,165 |
| 4 | University of Kansas | $61,945 | $18,059 |
| 5 | Galen Health Institutes-Wichita | $61,480 | $29,785 |
| 6 | University of Saint Mary | $59,483 | $22,519 |
| 7 | Kansas State University | $57,262 | $19,406 |
| 8 | Southwestern College | $55,646 | $29,824 |
| 9 | Ottawa University-Ottawa | $55,552 | $27,963 |
| 10 | Ottawa University-Online | $55,552 | - |
| 11 | Ottawa University-Kansas City | $55,552 | - |
| 12 | Newman University | $55,041 | $19,971 |
| In-State Tuition | $11,720 |
| Out-of-State Tuition | $11,720 |
| Average Net Price | $15,313 |
| $0 – $30,000 | $13,652 |
| $30,001 – $48,000 | $16,799 |
Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort went from $6,660 in 2015 to $15,686 in 2023, a rise of $9,026 in nominal dollars. Across the 97 colleges measured over the same 2015–2023 span, the median change was +13.8%.
9 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2015–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Completion within 150% of normal time | First-time, full-time | 17.4% |
| First-year retention | First-time, full-time freshmen | 45.5% |
No program-level earnings data available for this school.
Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.
Other Private Nonprofit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Private Nonprofit institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.
Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from Kansas Christian College
Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.