Private For-Profit · Nashville, Tennessee

Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting

Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting is a private for-profit institution in Nashville, Tennessee. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$62,978
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting posts top-quartile former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 12%
former-student earnings, US
-8%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (2yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A-
College Value Score
82/100
Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A
$62,978
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt A+
$6,840
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment C
63.6%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$62,978

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting vs peers

Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting pos… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (2yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $17K $65K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $9K $34K Avg Net Price ($) Nashville Auto-Diesel College: $46K earn · $33K net · 66% grad Nashville Auto-Die… Galen Health Institutes-Nashville Campus: $61K earn · $27K net Galen Health Insti… Concorde Career College-Memphis: $32K earn · $25K net · 53% grad Concorde Career Co… Fortis Institute-Nashville: $33K earn · $29K net · 48% grad Fortis Institute-N… Fortis Institute-Cookeville: $35K earn · $24K net · 39% grad Fortis Institute-C… Tennessee School of Beauty of Knoxville Inc: $20K earn · $10K net · 75% grad Tennessee School o… Tennessee State University: $43K earn · $16K net · 33% grad Fisk University: $45K earn · $32K net · 35% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$62,978 Top 12% higher than 88% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $62,978 #628 of 5103 88th
Undergraduate enrollment 805 #2394 of 5462 56th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

805
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$62,978
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting ranks in Tennessee

State rank among 120 reporting Tennessee colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $62,978 #8 of 120 93rd
Undergraduate enrollment 805 #53 of 130 59th

Highest former-student earnings in Tennessee

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Vanderbilt University$91,565$15,846
2Baptist Health Sciences University$72,529$11,212
3Rhodes College$66,651$28,585
4The University of Tennessee Health Science Center$66,318-
5Jersey College - Cleveland$66,087-
6Jersey College - Knoxville$66,087-
7The University of the South$64,911$27,872
8Meridian Institute of Surgical AssistingThis school$62,978-
9Galen Health Institutes-Nashville Campus$61,480$27,267
10The University of Tennessee-Knoxville$60,249$18,976
11King University$59,831$22,347
12Cumberland University$57,687$18,759

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

73.7%
Female
55.4%
First Generation

Outcomes

$68,179
Median Earnings (6yr)
63.6%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $68,179
Median earnings 10 years after entry $62,978
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 63.6%
Median federal student debt At completion $6,840
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $73/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Associate's 1 28 $91,261 $91,261 $13,174
Certificate 1 466 $79,119 $79,119 $6,840

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's 28 $91,261 $13,174
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate 466 $79,119 $6,840

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting?
Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting is a private for-profit institution in Nashville, Tennessee. Undergraduate enrollment is 805 students.
How much do Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $62,978 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $68,179.
Is Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting is $6,840, while former students earn a median of $62,978 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 11% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 63.6% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $73.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.