Private Nonprofit · Lancaster, Ohio

Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield

Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield is a private nonprofit institution in Lancaster, Ohio. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$75,103
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield posts top-5% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 5%
former-student earnings, US
+10%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B+
College Value Score
75/100
Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$75,103
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$22,082
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A+
86.2%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$75,103

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield vs peers

Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $43K $92K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $20K $43K Avg Net Price ($) University of Dayton: $76K earn · $30K net · 81% grad University of Dayton Case Western Reserve University: $88K earn · $41K net · 87% grad Case Western Reser… Franklin University: $52K earn · $25K net · 21% grad Franklin University Xavier University: $65K earn · $33K net · 70% grad Xavier University Cedarville University: $55K earn · $24K net · 73% grad Cedarville Univers… Franciscan University of Steubenville: $50K earn · $24K net · 76% grad Franciscan Univers… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$75,103 Top 5% higher than 95% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $75,103 #266 of 5103 95th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$75,103
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield ranks in Ohio

State rank among 243 reporting Ohio colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $75,103 #7 of 243 97th

Highest former-student earnings in Ohio

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Chamberlain University-Ohio$92,405$31,544
2Case Western Reserve University$87,989$41,190
3Ohio Northern University$80,928$24,478
4Four County Career Center$77,338-
5University of Dayton$75,537$29,533
6Mount Carmel College of Nursing$75,103$10,420
7Mount Carmel College of Nursing - FairfieldThis school$75,103-
8Kenyon College$71,830$38,512
9Trinity Health System School of Nursing$71,660$9,825
10Firelands Regional Medical Center School of Nursing$68,723-
11The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences$68,303$18,378
12Denison University$67,753$40,007

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $22,080
Out-of-State Tuition $22,080

Net Price by Family Income

$22,082
Median Debt
$234/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$68,161
Median Earnings (6yr)
85.2%
Earning Over $25K
86.2%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $68,161
Median earnings 10 years after entry $75,103
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 85.2%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 86.2%
Median federal student debt At completion $22,082
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $234/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield?
Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield is a private nonprofit institution in Lancaster, Ohio.
How much do Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $75,103 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $68,161.
Is Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield is $22,082, while former students earn a median of $75,103 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 29% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 86.2% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $234.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.