Private Nonprofit · Moscow, Idaho

New Saint Andrews College

New Saint Andrews College is a private nonprofit institution in Moscow, Idaho. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

83.9%
Acceptance rate
72.2%
150%-time completion

The verdict

New Saint Andrews College is open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

83.9%
acceptance rate
72.2%
150%-time completion
Town: Distant Carnegie: Bacc: A&S
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this New Saint Andrews College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Baccalaureate Colleges: Arts & Sciences Focus"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B+
College Value Score
75/100
New Saint Andrews College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate B
72.2%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention B+
85.3%
First-year students returning for year two
New Saint Andrews College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

72.2%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 72.2%

Four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - New Saint Andrews College vs peers

New Saint Andrews College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. New Saint Andrews College positioned by earn… Carnegie Classification: Bacc: A&S Bacc: A&S COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $15K $72K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $7K $31K Avg Net Price ($) Boise Bible College: $33K earn · $15K net · 41% grad Boise Bible College Northwest Nazarene University: $52K earn · $30K net · 65% grad Northwest Nazarene… The College of Idaho: $48K earn · $19K net · 63% grad The College of Idaho Brigham Young University-Idaho: $53K earn · $8K net · 55% grad Brigham Young Univ… University of Idaho: $55K earn · $15K net · 59% grad University of Idaho Washington State University: $69K earn · $15K net · 61% grad Washington State U… Headmasters School of Hair Design: $18K earn · $12K net · 66% grad Lewis-Clark State College: $46K earn · $16K net · 43% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

305
Undergraduate enrollment
83.9%
Acceptance rate
1,262
SAT average
72.2%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
85.3%
First-year retention

How New Saint Andrews College ranks in Idaho

State rank among 29 reporting Idaho colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric New Saint Andrews College State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 72.2% #12 of 29 59th
Undergraduate enrollment 305 #14 of 33 58th

Highest former-student earnings in Idaho

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1University of Idaho$54,670$14,831
2Brigham Young University-Idaho$53,406$8,221
3Northwest Nazarene University$51,719$29,580
4Boise State University$51,658$21,610
5The College of Idaho$48,473$19,481
6Lewis-Clark State College$46,001$15,635
7Idaho State University$45,608$12,193
8Carrington College-Boise$43,731-
9College of Eastern Idaho$42,057$8,778
10College of Southern Idaho$40,916$6,095
11North Idaho College$40,081$10,575
12Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus$39,645$33,576

Admissions

Admission Rate 83.9%
SAT Average 1,262
SAT Math (25th-75th) 550 – 670
SAT Reading (25th-75th) 605 – 688
ACT (25th-75th) 23 – 30
0%100%83.9%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $16,800
Out-of-State Tuition $16,800

Net Price by Family Income

0.0%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

White 74.1%
Hispanic or Latino 4.6%
Asian 3.3%
International 0.7%

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

85.3%
Retention Rate

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 72.2%
First-year retention First-time, full-time freshmen 85.3%

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at New Saint Andrews College?
New Saint Andrews College is a private nonprofit institution in Moscow, Idaho. The acceptance rate is 83.9%. The average SAT score is 1,262. Undergraduate enrollment is 305 students.
What is the graduation rate at New Saint Andrews College?
New Saint Andrews College has a 72.2% completion rate within 150% of normal time at a four-year institution (typically six years for a bachelor’s program). The first-year retention rate is 85.3%.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from New Saint Andrews College

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.