10-yr median earnings
$52,485
Federal aid recipients only
Private Nonprofit · Pasadena, California
Pacific Oaks College is a private nonprofit institution in Pasadena, California. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.
The verdict
Pacific Oaks College pairs top-quartile former-student earnings with a selective admit.
According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Master's Colleges & Universities: Medium Programs"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
$52,485
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
Not reported
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
Not reported
Full-time, first-time cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.
Pacific Oaks College: former-student earnings vs. every US college
10-year median earnings, College Scorecard
$52,485 Top 25% higher than 75% of 5,103 US colleges
Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals
| Metric | Pacific Oaks College | National rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10-yr median earnings | $52,485 | #1283 of 5103 | 75th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 312 | #3253 of 5462 | 40th |
National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.
State rank among 493 reporting California colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Pacific Oaks College | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10-yr median earnings | $52,485 | #145 of 493 | 71st |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 312 | #320 of 553 | 42nd |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Samuel Merritt University | $143,238 | - |
| 2 | Harvey Mudd College | $138,687 | $35,924 |
| 3 | California Institute of Technology | $128,566 | $16,075 |
| 4 | Stanford University | $124,080 | $13,807 |
| 5 | Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health | $115,318 | - |
| 6 | Gnomon | $114,785 | $51,949 |
| 7 | Santa Clara University | $109,183 | $50,062 |
| 8 | Jesuit School of Theology of Santa Clara University | $109,183 | - |
| 9 | Touro University California | $104,805 | - |
| 10 | Claremont McKenna College | $104,736 | $28,849 |
| 11 | West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County | $102,672 | $32,879 |
| 12 | West Coast University-Ontario | $102,672 | $49,590 |
| 145 | Pacific Oaks CollegeThis school | $52,485 | - |
| Admission Rate | 34.4% |
| In-State Tuition | $32,520 |
| Out-of-State Tuition | $32,520 |
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Median earnings | 6 years after entry | $47,962 |
| Median earnings | 10 years after entry | $52,485 |
| Share earning over $25,000 | Working, not enrolled | 81.6% |
| Loan repayment rate | Completers, 3 years after leaving | 50.5% |
| Median federal student debt | At completion | $29,105 |
| Estimated monthly payment | Standard 10-year plan | $309/mo |
| Credential | Programs | Award count | Avg earnings | Top earnings | Avg debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Master's | 4 | 241 | $67,639 | $69,244 | $62,062 |
| Bachelor's | 2 | 134 | $54,328 | $56,791 | $29,750 |
Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file
Business Administration, Management and Operations
$69,244 median earnings
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services
$68,287 median earnings
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions
$67,917 median earnings
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
$65,108 median earnings
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services
$56,791 median earnings
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
$51,865 median earnings
What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Master's | 11 | $69,244 | $50,332 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Master's | 48 | $68,287 | $51,250 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Master's | 83 | $67,917 | $91,562 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Master's | 99 | $65,108 | $55,102 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Bachelor's | 73 | $56,791 | $25,125 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's | 61 | $51,865 | $34,375 |
Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.
Other Private Nonprofit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.
Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from Pacific Oaks College
Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.