Private Nonprofit · Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine is a private nonprofit institution in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$138,767
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine posts top-1% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 1%
former-student earnings, US
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools & Centers"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
100/100
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$138,767
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$138,767

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine vs peers

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $31K $121K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $24K $46K Avg Net Price ($) Drexel University: $85K earn · $39K net · 78% grad Drexel University University of Pennsylvania: $111K earn · $29K net · 97% grad University of Penn… Carnegie Mellon University: $115K earn · $32K net · 93% grad Carnegie Mellon Un… Villanova University: $100K earn · $44K net · 92% grad Villanova University Lehigh University: $106K earn · $37K net · 89% grad Lehigh University Duquesne University: $75K earn · $38K net · 77% grad Duquesne University Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia: $87K earn · $30K net · 79% grad Walnut Hill College: $37K earn · $32K net · 59% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$138,767 Top 1% higher than all other reporting US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Below this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). This entry sits in this band. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $138,767 #3 of 5103 100th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$138,767
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine ranks in Pennsylvania

State rank among 270 reporting Pennsylvania colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $138,767 #1 of 270 100th

Highest former-student earnings in Pennsylvania

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Philadelphia College of Osteopathic MedicineThis school$138,767-
2Carnegie Mellon University$114,862$31,944
3University of Pennsylvania$111,371$28,699
4Lehigh University$105,584$36,931
5Villanova University$100,423$43,756
6Bucknell University$93,807$40,766
7Lafayette College$91,410$34,433
8Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia$86,881$29,689
9Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster$86,881$42,478
10Joseph F McCloskey School of Nursing$86,138-
11Drexel University$84,648$38,509
12Swarthmore College$80,257$23,149

Outcomes

97.3%
Earning Over $25K

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 10 years after entry $138,767
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 97.3%

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 7 300 $79,380 $136,098 $70,355
First Professional 2 450 $134,168 $139,981 $255,316
Doctoral 1 0 $102,767 $102,767 $168,943
Graduate Certificate 1 12 - - -

Top programs at Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Medicine First Professional 364 $139,981 $279,923
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's 88 $136,098 $126,506
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration First Professional 86 $128,355 $230,708
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Doctoral - $102,767 $168,943
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's 63 $70,622 -
Security Science and Technology Master's 48 $68,789 $56,055
Biology, General Master's 26 $63,681 $75,605
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's 40 $57,710 $52,611
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Graduate Certificate 12 - -
Public Health Master's 35 - $41,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's - - -

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine?
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine is a private nonprofit institution in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
How much do Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $138,767 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.