10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Private For-Profit · Phoenix, Arizona
Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix is a private for-profit institution in Phoenix, Arizona. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$23,004
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
59.2%
Full-time, first-time cohort
Less-than-four-year-institution cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 99 reporting Arizona colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $23,004 | #61 of 87 | 30th (lower is better) |
| 150%-time completion | 59.2% | #35 of 85 | 59th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 780 | #44 of 98 | 55th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chamberlain University-Arizona | $92,405 | $40,096 |
| 2 | Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott | $84,131 | $40,287 |
| 3 | Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science - Arizona | $79,652 | - |
| 4 | Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science - Arizona | $79,652 | - |
| 5 | Alliant International University - Phoenix | $66,666 | - |
| 6 | Jersey College - Tucson | $66,087 | - |
| 7 | Jersey College - Mesa | $66,087 | - |
| 8 | Arizona State University Campus Immersion | $62,668 | $14,967 |
| 9 | Arizona State University Digital Immersion | $62,668 | - |
| 10 | Arizona State University-West Valley | $62,668 | - |
| 11 | Arizona State University-Polytechnic | $62,668 | - |
| 12 | Arizona State University-Downtown Phoenix | $62,668 | - |
| Average Net Price | $23,004 |
| $0 – $30,000 | $22,988 |
| $30,001 – $48,000 | $23,257 |
Average net price fell from $22,171 to $6,939 (-68.7%) between 2015 and 2023, before any inflation adjustment, which makes the real-terms fall larger still. Most colleges moved the other way: the median change across the 97 schools measured over the same span was +14.6%.
9 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Over the same years, enrollment went +1260.7% (61 → 830 students).
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2015–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Completion within 150% of normal time | First-time, full-time | 59.2% |
| Median earnings | 6 years after entry | $36,397 |
| Loan repayment rate | Completers, 3 years after leaving | 50.6% |
| Median federal student debt | At completion | $8,521 |
| Estimated monthly payment | Standard 10-year plan | $90/mo |
| Credential | Programs | Award count | Avg earnings | Top earnings | Avg debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate | 5 | 509 | $38,718 | $40,212 | $7,135 |
| Associate's | 2 | 93 | $45,901 | $45,901 | $22,088 |
Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians
$45,901 median earnings
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions
$40,212 median earnings
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services
$40,154 median earnings
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions
$38,704 median earnings
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians
$38,267 median earnings
Health and Medical Administrative Services
$36,255 median earnings
What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's | 26 | $45,901 | $16,624 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Certificate | 172 | $40,212 | $3,166 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate | 114 | $40,154 | $8,418 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Certificate | 36 | $38,704 | $8,192 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Certificate | 152 | $38,267 | $7,790 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate | 35 | $36,255 | $8,110 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate's | 67 | - | $27,551 |
Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.
Other Private For-Profit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Private For-Profit institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.
Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix
For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.