Public · Kiln, Mississippi

PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy

PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy is a public institution in Kiln, Mississippi. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$33,019
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

27th pct.
former-student earnings, US
+15%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
46/100
PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$33,019
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt B
$9,750
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment C-
59.1%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$33,019

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy vs peers

PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $26K $54K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $3K $23K Avg Net Price ($) University of Mississippi: $51K earn · $13K net · 70% grad University of Miss… Mississippi State University: $52K earn · $18K net · 65% grad Mississippi State … University of Southern Mississippi: $44K earn · $22K net · 50% grad University of Sout… Hinds Community College: $31K earn · $4K net · 43% grad Hinds Community Co… Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College: $33K earn · $7K net · 47% grad Mississippi Gulf C… Northwest Mississippi Community College: $36K earn · $8K net · 44% grad Northwest Mississi… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$33,019 27th percentile higher than 27% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $33,019 #3714 of 5103 27th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$33,019
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy ranks in Mississippi

State rank among 49 reporting Mississippi colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $33,019 #24 of 49 51st

Highest former-student earnings in Mississippi

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Millsaps College$53,848$26,034
2Mississippi State University$51,513$17,595
3University of Mississippi$50,994$13,314
4University of Mississippi Medical Center$50,994-
5Mississippi Christian University$47,485$27,712
6Belhaven University$46,440$15,676
7Mississippi University for Women$46,128$12,411
8University of Southern Mississippi$44,140$21,708
9William Carey University$43,087$14,258
10Delta State University$41,991$13,540
11Blue Mountain Christian University$40,421$24,016
12Strayer University-Mississippi$40,092-
24PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce AcademyThis school$33,019-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $3,700
Out-of-State Tuition $6,100

Net Price by Family Income

$9,750
Median Debt
$103/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$28,592
Median Earnings (6yr)
43.4%
Earning Over $25K
59.1%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $28,592
Median earnings 10 years after entry $33,019
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 43.4%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 59.1%
Median federal student debt At completion $9,750
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $103/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy?
PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy is a public institution in Kiln, Mississippi.
How much do PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy former students earn?
Federally aided former students at PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $33,019 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $28,592.
Is PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy worth the student debt?
The median student debt at PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy is $9,750, while former students earn a median of $33,019 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 30% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 59.1% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $103.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.