Private For-Profit · Bowling Green, Kentucky

Regina Webb Academy

Regina Webb Academy is a private for-profit institution in Bowling Green, Kentucky. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$13,205
Avg net price / yr
City: Small
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Regina Webb Academy profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B-
College Value Score
65/100
Regina Webb Academy

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price B-
$13,205
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Regina Webb Academy vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$13,205

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Regina Webb Academy vs peers

Regina Webb Academy positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Regina Webb Academy positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $12K $46K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $3K $28K Avg Net Price ($) Ross Medical Education Center-Owensboro: $30K earn · $21K net · 61% grad Ross Medical Educa… PJ's College of Cosmetology-Glasgow: $19K earn · $26K net · 60% grad PJ's College of Co… Lindsey Institute of Cosmetology: $15K earn · $16K net · 83% grad Lindsey Institute … Ross Medical Education Center-Bowling Green: $30K earn · $20K net · 72% grad Ross Medical Educa… Western Kentucky University: $44K earn · $11K net · 55% grad Western Kentucky U… PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green: $20K earn · $27K net · 65% grad PJ's College of Co… Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College: $34K earn · $4K net · 55% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

23
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Regina Webb Academy ranks in Kentucky

State rank among 70 reporting Kentucky colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Regina Webb Academy State rank Percentile
Average net price $13,205 #31 of 79 61st (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 23 #81 of 81 0th

Highest former-student earnings in Kentucky

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Centre College$66,240$20,781
2Bellarmine University$62,069$21,499
3Galen College of Nursing-Louisville$61,480$18,540
4Galen College of Nursing-ARH$61,480$21,164
5Galen Health Institutes-Pikeville$61,480$28,475
6Thomas More University$59,384$21,835
7University of Kentucky$59,025$18,851
8Transylvania University$54,705$21,913
9University of Louisville$53,899$17,988
10Georgetown College$52,074$14,095
11Northern Kentucky University$50,220$8,191
12Spalding University$49,438$25,491

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $13,205

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $13,205
44.0%
Pell Grant Rate
60.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at Regina Webb Academy swings rather than trends

Across 8 reported years between 2016 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $10,351 to $18,979 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +15.7%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$10,351
Highest year
$18,979
Most recent (2023)
$17,412
Average net price, 2016–2023

8 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2016: $15,0462017: $14,4632018: $10,3512019: $14,4062020: $13,7152021: $15,6642022: $18,9792023: $17,412
2016 · $15,0462023 · $17,412

Over the same years, enrollment went -65.9% (44 → 15 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2016–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate 8 $30,236 -

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Regina Webb Academy cost?
The average net price at Regina Webb Academy is $13,205..

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Regina Webb Academy

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.