Private For-Profit · Ivins, Utah

Rocky Vista University - Utah

Rocky Vista University - Utah is a private for-profit institution in Ivins, Utah. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Rocky Vista University - Utah profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Rocky Vista University - Utah vs peers

Rocky Vista University - Utah positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Rocky Vista University - Utah positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $23K $103K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $23K $37K Avg Net Price ($) Nightingale College: $27K earn · $31K net · 30% grad Nightingale College Joyce University of Nursing and Health Sciences: $50K earn · $28K net · 51% grad Joyce University o… Provo College: $40K earn · $27K net · 53% grad Provo College Neumont College of Computer Science: $98K earn · $35K net · 59% grad Neumont College of… Fortis College-Salt Lake City: $35K earn · $28K net · 50% grad Fortis College-Sal… Eagle Gate College-Murray: $38K earn · $27K net · 49% grad Eagle Gate College… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Rocky Vista University - Utah ranks in Utah

State rank among 48 reporting Utah colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Rocky Vista University - Utah State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Utah

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Neumont College of Computer Science$97,827$35,205
2Brigham Young University$75,790$15,564
3University of Utah$67,170$16,200
4Westminster University$66,215$27,094
5Galen Health Institutes-Salt Lake City$61,480$28,324
6Western Governors University$60,615$12,548
7Weber State University$56,287$10,258
8Utah Valley University$55,486$6,376
9Utah State University$54,022$14,936
10Ensign College$50,630$10,824
11Southern Utah University$50,296$10,462
12Joyce University of Nursing and Health Sciences$49,841$28,039

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Rocky Vista University - Utah

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.