Private Nonprofit · Bristol, Rhode Island

Roger Williams University School of Law

Roger Williams University School of Law is a private nonprofit institution in Bristol, Rhode Island. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$70,266
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Roger Williams University School of Law posts top-10% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 7%
former-student earnings, US
+30%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
Suburb: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Roger Williams University School of Law profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Law Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B-
College Value Score
67/100
Roger Williams University School of Law

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$70,266
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$26,940
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A+
86.2%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Roger Williams University School of Law vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$70,266

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Roger Williams University School of Law vs peers

Roger Williams University School of Law positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Roger Williams University School of Law posi… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $27K $98K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $17K $51K Avg Net Price ($) Brown University: $93K earn · $25K net · 96% grad Brown University Providence College: $87K earn · $49K net · 87% grad Providence College Roger Williams University: $70K earn · $38K net · 68% grad Roger Williams Uni… Johnson & Wales University-Providence: $43K earn · $31K net · 55% grad Johnson & Wales Un… Bryant University: $90K earn · $41K net · 80% grad Bryant University Johnson & Wales University-Online: $43K earn · $20K net Johnson & Wales Un… Rob Roy Academy-Fall River: $32K earn · $29K net · 85% grad Motoring Technical Training Institute: $48K earn · $20K net · 89% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Roger Williams University School of Law ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Roger Williams University School of Law: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$70,266 Top 7% higher than 93% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Roger Williams University School of Law National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $70,266 #371 of 5103 93rd

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$70,266
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Roger Williams University School of Law ranks in Rhode Island

State rank among 19 reporting Rhode Island colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Roger Williams University School of Law State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $70,266 #6 of 19 68th

Highest former-student earnings in Rhode Island

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Brown University$93,487$25,184
2Bryant University$90,008$41,219
3Providence College$87,054$48,523
4Salve Regina University$72,975$36,967
5Roger Williams University$70,266$37,999
6Roger Williams University School of LawThis school$70,266-
7University of Rhode Island$69,743$21,440
8Rhode Island School of Design$68,140$50,507
9Rhode Island College$56,318$9,478
10New England Tractor Trailer Training School of Rhode Island$53,085$15,866
11New England Institute of Technology$48,684$36,483
12MotoRing Technical Training Institute$48,281$30,141

Outcomes

$53,845
Median Earnings (6yr)
79.7%
Earning Over $25K
86.2%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $53,845
Median earnings 10 years after entry $70,266
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 79.7%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 86.2%
Median federal student debt At completion $26,940
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $286/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Law First Professional 150 $90,866 $122,459

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Roger Williams University School of Law?
Roger Williams University School of Law is a private nonprofit institution in Bristol, Rhode Island.
How much do Roger Williams University School of Law former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Roger Williams University School of Law who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $70,266 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $53,845.
Is Roger Williams University School of Law worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Roger Williams University School of Law is $26,940, while former students earn a median of $70,266 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 38% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 86.2% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $286.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Roger Williams University School of Law

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.