Private Nonprofit · Brattleboro, Vermont

SIT Graduate Institute

SIT Graduate Institute is a private nonprofit institution in Brattleboro, Vermont. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

Rural: Fringe Carnegie: Master's (S)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this SIT Graduate Institute profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Master's Colleges & Universities: Small Programs"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - SIT Graduate Institute vs peers

SIT Graduate Institute positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. SIT Graduate Institute positioned by earning… Carnegie Classification: Master's (S) Master's (… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $25K $80K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $7K $60K Avg Net Price ($) Champlain College: $58K earn · $36K net · 64% grad Champlain College Middlebury College: $76K earn · $31K net · 92% grad Middlebury College Norwich University: $66K earn · $22K net · 61% grad Norwich University Saint Michael's College: $61K earn · $25K net · 71% grad Saint Michael's Co… Bennington College: $38K earn · $31K net · 69% grad Bennington College Landmark College: $30K earn · $57K net · 35% grad Landmark College Keene State College: $54K earn · $18K net · 59% grad Greenfield Community College: $37K earn · $8K net · 26% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

0
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How SIT Graduate Institute ranks in Vermont

State rank among 10 reporting Vermont colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric SIT Graduate Institute State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 0 #12 of 12 0th

Highest former-student earnings in Vermont

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Middlebury College$76,310$31,483
2Norwich University$65,575$22,257
3University of Vermont$62,472$19,343
4Saint Michael's College$61,317$25,239
5Champlain College$58,386$35,860
6Vermont State University$50,331$18,212
7Bennington College$38,289$30,947
8Community College of Vermont$36,234$13,696
9Sterling College$30,573$21,854
10Landmark College$29,813$56,954

Programs & Earnings

Top programs at SIT Graduate Institute by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals
Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Sustainability Studies Master's 3 $65,764 $53,851
International Relations and National Security Studies Master's 4 $64,561 -
International and Comparative Education Master's 5 $57,017 $38,654
Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution Master's 1 $54,378 -
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language Master's 8 $48,152 -

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from SIT Graduate Institute

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.