10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Private Nonprofit · Wake Forest, North Carolina
Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Wake Forest, North Carolina. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.
The verdict
Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary is a moderately open admit.
According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Doctoral/Professional Universities"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$13,090
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
53.7%
Full-time, first-time cohort
Four-year-institution cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 147 reporting North Carolina colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $13,090 | #67 of 146 | 54th (lower is better) |
| 150%-time completion | 53.7% | #50 of 142 | 65th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 585 | #104 of 153 | 32nd |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Duke University | $97,800 | $29,612 |
| 2 | Chamberlain University-North Carolina | $92,405 | $38,436 |
| 3 | Davidson College | $81,400 | $17,379 |
| 4 | Wake Forest University | $78,158 | $28,719 |
| 5 | Elon University | $74,545 | $41,555 |
| 6 | University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill | $72,200 | $11,655 |
| 7 | North Carolina State University at Raleigh | $68,758 | $17,303 |
| 8 | Carolinas College of Health Sciences | $64,624 | - |
| 9 | Galen Health Institutes-Asheville | $61,480 | $28,602 |
| 10 | High Point University | $61,389 | $38,707 |
| 11 | Cabarrus College of Health Sciences | $58,708 | $17,618 |
| 12 | Queens University of Charlotte | $57,673 | $30,857 |
| Admission Rate | 74.6% |
| SAT Average | 1,127 |
| SAT Math (25th-75th) | 460 – 590 |
| SAT Reading (25th-75th) | 540 – 660 |
| ACT (25th-75th) | 21 – 24 |
Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket
$0 – $30k
$18,587 net price / yr
$30k – $48k
$12,263 net price / yr
$48k – $75k
$11,970 net price / yr
What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.
| In-State Tuition | $11,318 |
| Out-of-State Tuition | $11,318 |
| Average Net Price | $13,090 |
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Completion within 150% of normal time | First-time, full-time | 53.7% |
| First-year retention | First-time, full-time freshmen | 84.6% |
| Credential | Programs | Award count | Avg earnings | Top earnings | Avg debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Master's | 3 | 353 | $67,240 | $71,527 | - |
| Doctoral | 1 | 41 | $95,347 | $95,347 | - |
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Doctoral | 41 | $95,347 | - |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Master's | 274 | $71,527 | - |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Master's | 20 | $62,952 | - |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Master's | 59 | - | - |
Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.
Other Private Nonprofit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Private Nonprofit institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.
Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.