Private For-Profit · Indianapolis, Indiana

Textures Institute of Cosmetology

Textures Institute of Cosmetology is a private for-profit institution in Indianapolis, Indiana. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$13,338
Avg net price / yr
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Textures Institute of Cosmetology profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B-
College Value Score
65/100
Textures Institute of Cosmetology

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price C+
$13,338
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Textures Institute of Cosmetology vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$13,338

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Textures Institute of Cosmetology vs peers

Textures Institute of Cosmetology positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Textures Institute of Cosmetology positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $17K $62K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $10K $30K Avg Net Price ($) Don Roberts School of Hair Design: $20K earn · $17K net · 78% grad Don Roberts School… Vincennes Beauty College: $20K earn · $11K net · 54% grad Vincennes Beauty C… Fortis College-Indianapolis: $35K earn · $28K net · 37% grad Fortis College-Ind… Lincoln College of Technology-Indianapolis: $46K earn · $28K net · 55% grad Lincoln College of… Marian University: $59K earn · $24K net · 64% grad Marian University Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

19
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Textures Institute of Cosmetology ranks in Indiana

State rank among 126 reporting Indiana colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Textures Institute of Cosmetology State rank Percentile
Average net price $13,338 #20 of 96 79th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 19 #100 of 100 0th

Highest former-student earnings in Indiana

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $13,338

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $13,338
59.4%
Pell Grant Rate
59.4%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at Textures Institute of Cosmetology swings rather than trends

Across 6 reported years between 2017 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $8,921 to $18,827 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +89.8%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$8,921
Highest year
$18,827
Most recent (2023)
$18,827
Average net price, 2017–2023

6 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2017: $9,9192018: $15,2122019: $15,1802020: $8,9212022: $13,9272023: $18,827
2017 · $9,9192023 · $18,827

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2017–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Textures Institute of Cosmetology cost?
The average net price at Textures Institute of Cosmetology is $13,338..

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Textures Institute of Cosmetology

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.