Private For-Profit · Taylorsville, Utah

Top Nails & Hair Beauty School

Top Nails & Hair Beauty School is a private for-profit institution in Taylorsville, Utah. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

95.4%
150%-time completion
Suburb: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Top Nails & Hair Beauty School profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
100/100
Top Nails & Hair Beauty School

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate A+
95.4%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Top Nails & Hair Beauty School vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

95.4%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 95.4%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Top Nails & Hair Beauty School vs peers

Top Nails & Hair Beauty School positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Top Nails & Hair Beauty School positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $14K $50K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $8K $40K Avg Net Price ($) Paul Mitchell the School-St. George: $38K earn · $15K net · 69% grad Paul Mitchell the … Collectiv Academy: $29K earn · $20K net · 80% grad Collectiv Academy Skinworks School of Advanced Skincare: $36K earn · $23K net · 74% grad Skinworks School o… Evans Hairstyling College-St George: $17K earn · $9K net · 90% grad Evans Hairstyling … Salt Lake Community College: $48K earn · $10K net · 29% grad Salt Lake Communit… Eagle Gate College-Murray: $38K earn · $27K net · 49% grad Eagle Gate College… Arizona College of Nursing-Salt Lake City: $35K earn · $38K net Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan: $36K earn · $18K net · 72% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

92
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
95.4%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Top Nails & Hair Beauty School ranks in Utah

State rank among 48 reporting Utah colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Top Nails & Hair Beauty School State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 95.4% #1 of 52 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 92 #48 of 56 14th

Highest former-student earnings in Utah

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Neumont College of Computer Science$97,827$35,205
2Brigham Young University$75,790$15,564
3University of Utah$67,170$16,200
4Westminster University$66,215$27,094
5Galen Health Institutes-Salt Lake City$61,480$28,324
6Western Governors University$60,615$12,548
7Weber State University$56,287$10,258
8Utah Valley University$55,486$6,376
9Utah State University$54,022$14,936
10Ensign College$50,630$10,824
11Southern Utah University$50,296$10,462
12Joyce University of Nursing and Health Sciences$49,841$28,039

Top Nails & Hair Beauty School costs less today than it did in 2013

Average net price fell from $11,866 to $4,837 (-59.2%) between 2013 and 2018, before any inflation adjustment, which makes the real-terms fall larger still.

Average net price, 2013–2018

6 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $11,8662014: $10,6702015: $5,9102016: $5,5282017: $3,5222018: $4,837
2013 · $11,8662018 · $4,837

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2018). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

80.6%
Female

Outcomes

$27,652
Median Earnings (6yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 95.4%
Median earnings 6 years after entry $27,652

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate 168 $34,761 -

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the graduation rate at Top Nails & Hair Beauty School?
Top Nails & Hair Beauty School has a 95.4% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Top Nails & Hair Beauty School

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.