Private For-Profit · Rio Rancho, New Mexico

Urban Academy of Beauty

Urban Academy of Beauty is a private for-profit institution in Rio Rancho, New Mexico. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$33,273
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Urban Academy of Beauty posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

28th pct.
former-student earnings, US
+63%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
Suburb: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Urban Academy of Beauty profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
43/100
Urban Academy of Beauty

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$33,273
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt B-
$10,556
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Urban Academy of Beauty vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$33,273

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Urban Academy of Beauty vs peers

Urban Academy of Beauty positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Urban Academy of Beauty positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $24K $47K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $51K Avg Net Price ($) Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque: $31K earn · $21K net · 63% grad Pima Medical Insti… Brookline College-Albuquerque: $30K earn · $37K net · 55% grad Brookline College-… Carrington College-Albuquerque: $37K earn · $49K net · 59% grad Carrington College… Paul Mitchell the School-Albuquerque: $33K earn · $16K net · 80% grad Paul Mitchell the … Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute: $28K earn · $5K net · 11% grad Southwestern India… University of New Mexico-Main Campus: $45K earn · $15K net · 54% grad University of New … Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Urban Academy of Beauty ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Urban Academy of Beauty: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$33,273 28th percentile higher than 28% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Urban Academy of Beauty National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $33,273 #3671 of 5103 28th
Undergraduate enrollment 0 #5462 of 5462 0th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

0
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$33,273
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Urban Academy of Beauty ranks in New Mexico

State rank among 35 reporting New Mexico colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Urban Academy of Beauty State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $33,273 #27 of 35 23rd
Undergraduate enrollment 0 #41 of 41 0th

Highest former-student earnings in New Mexico

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology$76,489$9,873
2New Mexico Military Institute$57,410$4,571
3New Mexico Highlands University$45,937$14,838
4University of the Southwest$45,389$16,927
5St. John's College$44,985$26,674
6University of New Mexico-Main Campus$44,792$15,489
7University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus$44,792$4,868
8University of New Mexico-Valencia County Campus$44,792$5,714
9University of New Mexico-Taos Campus$44,792$9,165
10University of New Mexico-Los Alamos Campus$44,792$13,470
11Western New Mexico University$39,095$8,522
12New Mexico State University-Main Campus$39,067$8,889
27Urban Academy of BeautyThis school$33,273-

Net price at Urban Academy of Beauty swings rather than trends

Across 5 reported years between 2018 and 2022, the average net price here has ranged from $9,045 to $22,325 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +63.0%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$9,045
Highest year
$22,325
Most recent (2022)
$22,325
Average net price, 2018–2022

5 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2018: $13,6982019: $18,0972020: $21,8282021: $9,0452022: $22,325
2018 · $13,6982022 · $22,325

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2018–2022). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Outcomes

$20,360
Median Earnings (6yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $20,360
Median earnings 10 years after entry $33,273
Median federal student debt At completion $10,556
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $112/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate 11 $31,385 $10,556

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Urban Academy of Beauty?
Urban Academy of Beauty is a private for-profit institution in Rio Rancho, New Mexico.
How much do Urban Academy of Beauty former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Urban Academy of Beauty who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $33,273 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $20,360.
Is Urban Academy of Beauty worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Urban Academy of Beauty is $10,556, while former students earn a median of $33,273 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 32% of those annual earnings. Estimated monthly loan payment is $112.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Urban Academy of Beauty

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.