10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Private Nonprofit · Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Veritas Baptist College is a private nonprofit institution in Lawrenceburg, Indiana at an average net price of $21,957/yr — as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.
The verdict
Veritas Baptist College is open admission.
According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Veritas Baptist College is a private nonprofit institution in Lawrenceburg, Indiana enrolling 111 undergraduates, using College Scorecard institution data retrieved in July 2026. The acceptance rate is 95.0%. Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort is $21,957. This profile combines source fields with separately labeled PlainCollege comparisons and derived metrics.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Veritas Baptist College operates as a private nonprofit institution located in Lawrenceburg, Indiana (town: fringe), with a reported undergraduate enrollment of 111 students. Institution-level records in the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) classify each school by Carnegie category, ownership sector, and urban/rural locale, which is how this profile's peer group and cost cohort are determined; Veritas Baptist College is categorized as "Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions" under the Carnegie classification system, a meaningful signal when comparing like-to-like institutions.
Admissions and cost fields are IPEDS-derived values published through the Scorecard and retain their source reporting periods. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; the income-band fields provide more context but still do not replace an institution's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-derived records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year; the entry cohort includes completers and noncompleters. IPEDS completion and retention rates use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so their denominator is not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not as a causal verdict or an individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$21,957
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
35.9%
Full-time, first-time cohort
Four-year-institution cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 126 reporting Indiana colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Veritas Baptist College | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $21,957 | #64 of 96 | 33rd (lower is better) |
| 150%-time completion | 35.9% | #83 of 87 | 5th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 111 | #78 of 100 | 22nd |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology | $101,253 | $42,513 |
| 2 | University of Notre Dame | $99,980 | $26,780 |
| 3 | Chamberlain University-Indiana | $92,405 | $16,149 |
| 4 | Butler University | $77,235 | $36,041 |
| 5 | Purdue University-Main Campus | $72,424 | $14,600 |
| 6 | Purdue University - Purdue Polytechnic Anderson | $72,424 | - |
| 7 | Purdue University - Purdue Polytechnic Indianapolis | $72,424 | - |
| 8 | Purdue University - Purdue Polytechnic South Bend | $72,424 | - |
| 9 | Purdue University - Purdue Polytechnic New Albany | $72,424 | - |
| 10 | Purdue University - Purdue Polytechnic Columbus | $72,424 | - |
| 11 | Purdue University - Purdue Polytechnic Kokomo | $72,424 | - |
| 12 | Purdue University - Purdue Polytechnic Richmond | $72,424 | - |
| Admission Rate | 95.0% |
Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket
$0 – $30k
$20,796 net price / yr
$30k – $48k
$20,699 net price / yr
$48k – $75k
$22,527 net price / yr
What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at Veritas Baptist College - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.
| In-State Tuition | $10,522 |
| Out-of-State Tuition | $10,522 |
| Average Net Price | $21,957 |
Across 10 reported years between 2014 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $6,341 to $16,423 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +113.5%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.
10 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2014–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Completion within 150% of normal time | First-time, full-time | 35.9% |
| First-year retention | First-time, full-time freshmen | 100.0% |
| Median earnings | 6 years after entry | $30,634 |
No program-level earnings data available for this school.
Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.
Other Private Nonprofit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Private Nonprofit institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.
Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
What this means for Veritas Baptist College
Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.