Private Nonprofit · Troy, Michigan

Walsh College

Walsh College is a private nonprofit institution in Troy, Michigan. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$72,081
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Walsh College posts top-10% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 7%
former-student earnings, US
+12%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Small Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Walsh College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Business & Management Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B+
College Value Score
77/100
Walsh College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$72,081
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$16,217
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A-
77.8%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Walsh College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$72,081

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Walsh College vs peers

Walsh College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Walsh College positioned by earnings vs cost Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $19K $97K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $10K $34K Avg Net Price ($) Great Lakes Christian College: $31K earn · $16K net · 31% grad Great Lakes Christ… Concordia University Ann Arbor: $56K earn · $33K net · 49% grad Concordia Universi… Sacred Heart Major Seminary: $49K earn · $12K net Sacred Heart Major… Grace Christian University: $42K earn · $12K net · 46% grad Grace Christian Un… Cleary University: $54K earn · $22K net · 41% grad Cleary University Kuyper College: $41K earn · $16K net · 52% grad Kuyper College Chamberlain University-Michigan: $92K earn · $28K net Michigan College of Beauty-Troy: $22K earn · $18K net · 67% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Walsh College ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Walsh College: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$72,081 Top 7% higher than 93% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Walsh College National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $72,081 #336 of 5103 93rd
Undergraduate enrollment 445 #2959 of 5462 46th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

445
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$72,081
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Walsh College ranks in Michigan

State rank among 145 reporting Michigan colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Walsh College State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $72,081 #5 of 145 97th
Undergraduate enrollment 445 #76 of 149 49th

Highest former-student earnings in Michigan

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Kettering University$94,823$34,660
2Chamberlain University-Michigan$92,405$28,045
3University of Michigan-Ann Arbor$83,648$13,138
4Michigan Technological University$78,198$14,182
5Walsh CollegeThis school$72,081-
6University of Detroit Mercy$71,030$15,232
7Lawrence Technological University$69,151$32,918
8Michigan State University$67,253$19,680
9Kalamazoo College$65,590$19,072
10Thomas M Cooley Law School$63,450-
11Northwood University$63,075$27,232
12Universal Technical Institute-Canton$62,575$22,985

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

54.6%
Female
48.2%
First Generation

Outcomes

$64,114
Median Earnings (6yr)
83.5%
Earning Over $25K
77.8%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $64,114
Median earnings 10 years after entry $72,081
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 83.5%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 77.8%
Median federal student debt At completion $16,217
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $172/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 7 342 $101,110 $118,221 $33,735
Bachelor's 6 215 $74,232 $91,273 $15,659

Top programs at Walsh College by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Taxation Master's 13 $118,221 -
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's 225 $114,835 $39,394
Computer and Information Sciences, General Master's 22 $106,055 $33,080
Finance and Financial Management Services Master's 22 $102,515 $30,500
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Master's - $96,026 -
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's 40 $91,273 $14,566
Marketing Master's 12 $86,082 -
Accounting and Related Services Master's 48 $84,033 $31,965
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's 59 $78,902 $19,092
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's 35 $76,597 $13,284
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's 48 $70,449 $16,854
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's 2 $70,099 -
Marketing Bachelor's 31 $58,073 $14,500

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Walsh College?
Walsh College is a private nonprofit institution in Troy, Michigan. Undergraduate enrollment is 445 students.
How much do Walsh College former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Walsh College who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $72,081 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $64,114.
Is Walsh College worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Walsh College is $16,217, while former students earn a median of $72,081 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 22% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 77.8% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $172.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Walsh College

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.