Private For-Profit · Los Angeles, California

ABCO Technology

ABCO Technology is a private for-profit institution in Los Angeles, California. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$14,419
Avg net price / yr
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this ABCO Technology profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C+
College Value Score
61/100
ABCO Technology

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price C+
$14,419
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
ABCO Technology vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$14,419

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - ABCO Technology vs peers

ABCO Technology positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. ABCO Technology positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $15K $65K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $8K $46K Avg Net Price ($) Salon Success Academy-West Covina: $27K earn · $18K net · 89% grad Salon Success Acad… Design Institute of San Diego: $47K earn · $44K net Design Institute o… Hilltop Beauty School: $25K earn · $19K net · 72% grad Hilltop Beauty Sch… Design's School of Cosmetology: $24K earn · $18K net · 75% grad Design's School of… North-West College-Glendale: $38K earn · $36K net · 59% grad North-West College… Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2: $18K earn · $11K net Universal College … West Los Angeles College: $39K earn · $10K net · 24% grad Spartan College of Aeronautics & Technology: $62K earn · $33K net · 67% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

75
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How ABCO Technology ranks in California

State rank among 493 reporting California colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric ABCO Technology State rank Percentile
Average net price $14,419 #173 of 495 65th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 75 #477 of 553 14th

Highest former-student earnings in California

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Samuel Merritt University$143,238-
2Harvey Mudd College$138,687$35,924
3California Institute of Technology$128,566$16,075
4Stanford University$124,080$13,807
5Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health$115,318-
6Gnomon$114,785$51,949
7Santa Clara University$109,183$50,062
8Jesuit School of Theology of Santa Clara University$109,183-
9Touro University California$104,805-
10Claremont McKenna College$104,736$28,849
11West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County$102,672$32,879
12West Coast University-Ontario$102,672$49,590

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $9,354
Out-of-State Tuition $9,354
Average Net Price $14,419

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $14,196
$30,001 – $48,000 $15,197
15.7%
Pell Grant Rate
16.5%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at ABCO Technology swings rather than trends

Across 6 reported years between 2016 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $12,910 to $20,748 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -7.4%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$12,910
Highest year
$20,748
Most recent (2023)
$14,659
Average net price, 2016–2023

6 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2016: $15,8352017: $12,9102018: $15,2412019: $20,7482020: $16,0552023: $14,659
2016 · $15,8352023 · $14,659

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2016–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

22.4%
Female
50.0%
First Generation

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does ABCO Technology cost?
The average net price at ABCO Technology is $14,419. In-state tuition is $9,354 and out-of-state tuition is $9,354.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from ABCO Technology

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.