Public · Los Angeles, California

Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health

Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health is a public institution in Los Angeles, California. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$115,318
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health posts top-1% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 1%
former-student earnings, US
+8%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (2yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A
College Value Score
89/100
Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$115,318
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt B+
$9,500
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A-
77.0%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$115,318

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health vs peers

Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 4 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Al… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (2yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $34K $76K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $3K $46K Avg Net Price ($) Mt. Diablo Adult Education-Mt. Diablo USD: $40K earn · $8K net · 75% grad Mt. Diablo Adult E… Beaumont Adult School: $51K earn · $31K net · 94% grad Beaumont Adult Sch… Southern California Institute of Architecture: $72K earn · $44K net · 71% grad Southern Californi… California State University-Los Angeles: $59K earn · $4K net · 53% grad California State U… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$115,318 Top 1% higher than all other reporting US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). This entry sits in this band. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $115,318 #14 of 5103 100th
Undergraduate enrollment 204 #3617 of 5462 34th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

204
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$115,318
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health ranks in California

State rank among 493 reporting California colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $115,318 #5 of 493 99th
Undergraduate enrollment 204 #371 of 553 33rd

Highest former-student earnings in California

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Samuel Merritt University$143,238-
2Harvey Mudd College$138,687$35,924
3California Institute of Technology$128,566$16,075
4Stanford University$124,080$13,807
5Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied HealthThis school$115,318-
6Gnomon$114,785$51,949
7Santa Clara University$109,183$50,062
8Jesuit School of Theology of Santa Clara University$109,183-
9Touro University California$104,805-
10Claremont McKenna College$104,736$28,849
11West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County$102,672$32,879
12West Coast University-Ontario$102,672$49,590

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

74.8%
Female
45.8%
First Generation

Outcomes

$106,781
Median Earnings (6yr)
92.0%
Earning Over $25K
77.0%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $106,781
Median earnings 10 years after entry $115,318
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 92.0%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 77.0%
Median federal student debt At completion $9,500
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $101/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's 106 $107,508 $10,500

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health?
Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health is a public institution in Los Angeles, California. Undergraduate enrollment is 204 students.
How much do Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $115,318 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $106,781.
Is Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health is $9,500, while former students earn a median of $115,318 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 8% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 77.0% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $101.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.