Private Nonprofit · Los Angeles, California

The Chicago School at Los Angeles

The Chicago School at Los Angeles is a private nonprofit institution in Los Angeles, California. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$56,899
10-yr median earnings
46.3%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

The Chicago School at Los Angeles pairs top-quartile former-student earnings with a selective admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 19%
former-student earnings, US
46.3%
acceptance rate
+10%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this The Chicago School at Los Angeles profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C+
College Value Score
62/100
The Chicago School at Los Angeles

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings B+
$56,899
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$20,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
The Chicago School at Los Angeles vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$56,899

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - The Chicago School at Los Angeles vs peers

The Chicago School at Los Angeles positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. The Chicago School at Los Angeles positioned… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $21K $88K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $14K $46K Avg Net Price ($) John Paul the Great Catholic University: $57K earn · $35K net · 65% grad John Paul the Great Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science: $83K earn · $36K net · 37% grad Charles R Drew Uni… CET-San Jose: $33K earn · $16K net · 80% grad CET-San Jose Southern California Institute of Architecture: $72K earn · $44K net · 71% grad Southern Californi… Associated Technical College-Los Angeles: $24K earn · $24K net · 91% grad Associated Technic… Diversified Vocational College: $25K earn · $22K net · 90% grad Diversified Vocati… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How The Chicago School at Los Angeles ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

The Chicago School at Los Angeles: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$56,899 Top 19% higher than 81% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric The Chicago School at Los Angeles National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $56,899 #976 of 5103 81st
Undergraduate enrollment 337 #3190 of 5462 42nd

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

337
Undergraduate enrollment
46.3%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$56,899
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How The Chicago School at Los Angeles ranks in California

State rank among 493 reporting California colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric The Chicago School at Los Angeles State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $56,899 #129 of 493 74th
Undergraduate enrollment 337 #313 of 553 43rd

Highest former-student earnings in California

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Samuel Merritt University$143,238-
2Harvey Mudd College$138,687$35,924
3California Institute of Technology$128,566$16,075
4Stanford University$124,080$13,807
5Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health$115,318-
6Gnomon$114,785$51,949
7Santa Clara University$109,183$50,062
8Jesuit School of Theology of Santa Clara University$109,183-
9Touro University California$104,805-
10Claremont McKenna College$104,736$28,849
11West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County$102,672$32,879
12West Coast University-Ontario$102,672$49,590
127The Chicago School at Los AngelesThis school$56,899-

Admissions

Admission Rate 46.3%
0%100%46.3%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $21,780
Out-of-State Tuition $21,780

Net Price by Family Income

56.5%
Pell Grant Rate
75.3%
Federal Loan Rate
$20,000
Median Debt
$212/mo
Monthly Payment

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

83.3%
Female
46.4%
First Generation

Outcomes

$51,817
Median Earnings (6yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $51,817
Median earnings 10 years after entry $56,899
Median federal student debt At completion $20,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $212/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Doctoral 4 109 $106,564 $113,634 $170,279
Master's 4 421 $72,921 $76,832 $84,347
Graduate Certificate 2 118 $66,685 $79,692 $28,369
Associate's 1 0 $91,022 $91,022 $23,918
Certificate 1 0 $63,041 $63,041 $19,125
Bachelor's 1 31 $53,952 $53,952 $28,125

Top programs at The Chicago School at Los Angeles by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations Doctoral 17 $113,634 $145,288
Psychology, Other Doctoral 26 $108,825 $158,875
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Doctoral 66 $97,234 $206,673
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's - $91,022 $23,918
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Graduate Certificate 80 $79,692 $36,238
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's 105 $76,832 $108,000
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's 206 $73,751 $82,748
Psychology, General Master's 97 $68,180 $62,294
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate - $63,041 $19,125
Psychology, General Bachelor's 31 $53,952 $28,125
Research and Experimental Psychology Graduate Certificate 38 $53,677 $20,500
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Doctoral - - -
Public Health Master's 13 - -

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at The Chicago School at Los Angeles?
The Chicago School at Los Angeles is a private nonprofit institution in Los Angeles, California. The acceptance rate is 46.3%. Undergraduate enrollment is 337 students.
How much do The Chicago School at Los Angeles former students earn?
Federally aided former students at The Chicago School at Los Angeles who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $56,899 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $51,817.
Is The Chicago School at Los Angeles worth the student debt?
The median student debt at The Chicago School at Los Angeles is $20,000, while former students earn a median of $56,899 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 35% of those annual earnings. Estimated monthly loan payment is $212.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from The Chicago School at Los Angeles

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.