Private For-Profit · Columbus, Ohio

Academia Medical Institute

Academia Medical Institute is a private for-profit institution in Columbus, Ohio. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$22,712
Avg net price / yr
64.3%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

Academia Medical Institute is a moderately open admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

64.3%
acceptance rate
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Academia Medical Institute profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
29/100
Academia Medical Institute

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price F
$22,712
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Academia Medical Institute vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$22,712

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Academia Medical Institute vs peers

Academia Medical Institute positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Academia Medical Institute positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $16K $79K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $9K $31K Avg Net Price ($) Aveda Fredric's Institute-Cincinnati: $30K earn · $24K net · 76% grad Aveda Fredric's In… Fortis College-Cincinnati: $36K earn · $30K net · 44% grad Fortis College-Cin… Ohio State College of Barber Styling: $18K earn · $15K net · 69% grad Ohio State College… Professional Skills Institute: $48K earn · $21K net · 59% grad Professional Skill… Fortis College-Centerville: $35K earn · $29K net · 43% grad Fortis College-Cen… Mount Carmel College of Nursing: $75K earn · $10K net · 64% grad Mount Carmel Colle… Franklin University: $52K earn · $25K net · 21% grad Columbus College of Art & Design: $41K earn · $29K net · 59% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

466
Undergraduate enrollment
64.3%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Academia Medical Institute ranks in Ohio

State rank among 243 reporting Ohio colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Academia Medical Institute State rank Percentile
Average net price $22,712 #156 of 228 32nd (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 466 #118 of 257 54th

Highest former-student earnings in Ohio

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Chamberlain University-Ohio$92,405$31,544
2Case Western Reserve University$87,989$41,190
3Ohio Northern University$80,928$24,478
4Four County Career Center$77,338-
5University of Dayton$75,537$29,533
6Mount Carmel College of Nursing$75,103$10,420
7Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield$75,103-
8Kenyon College$71,830$38,512
9Trinity Health System School of Nursing$71,660$9,825
10Firelands Regional Medical Center School of Nursing$68,723-
11The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences$68,303$18,378
12Denison University$67,753$40,007

Admissions

Admission Rate 64.3%
0%100%64.3%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $19,150
Out-of-State Tuition $19,150
Average Net Price $22,712

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $22,712
97.7%
Pell Grant Rate
71.4%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Academia Medical Institute?
Academia Medical Institute is a private for-profit institution in Columbus, Ohio. The acceptance rate is 64.3%. Undergraduate enrollment is 466 students.
How much does Academia Medical Institute cost?
The average net price at Academia Medical Institute is $22,712. In-state tuition is $19,150 and out-of-state tuition is $19,150.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Academia Medical Institute

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.