Private For-Profit · Visalia, California

Advanced Career Institute

Advanced Career Institute is a private for-profit institution in Visalia, California. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

77.5%
150%-time completion
City: Midsize
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Advanced Career Institute profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A
College Value Score
85/100
Advanced Career Institute

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate A-
77.5%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt A+
$6,331
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Advanced Career Institute vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

77.5%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 77.5%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Advanced Career Institute vs peers

Advanced Career Institute positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Advanced Career Institute positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $32K $48K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $408 $49K Avg Net Price ($) North-West College-West Covina: $38K earn · $30K net · 66% grad North-West College… North-West College-Long Beach: $40K earn · $34K net · 58% grad North-West College… San Joaquin Valley College-Temecula: $38K earn · $26K net · 74% grad San Joaquin Valley… Asher College: $45K earn · $35K net · 70% grad Asher College Carrington College-San Jose: $40K earn · $36K net · 58% grad Carrington College… North-West College-San Diego: $41K earn · $47K net North-West College… San Joaquin Valley College-Visalia: $38K earn · $28K net · 35% grad College of the Sequoias: $39K earn · $0K net · 36% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

664
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
77.5%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Advanced Career Institute ranks in California

State rank among 493 reporting California colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Advanced Career Institute State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 77.5% #113 of 483 77th
Undergraduate enrollment 664 #251 of 553 55th

Highest former-student earnings in California

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Samuel Merritt University$143,238-
2Harvey Mudd College$138,687$35,924
3California Institute of Technology$128,566$16,075
4Stanford University$124,080$13,807
5Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health$115,318-
6Gnomon$114,785$51,949
7Santa Clara University$109,183$50,062
8Jesuit School of Theology of Santa Clara University$109,183-
9Touro University California$104,805-
10Claremont McKenna College$104,736$28,849
11West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County$102,672$32,879
12West Coast University-Ontario$102,672$49,590

What students pay at Advanced Career Institute rose +40.6% since 2013

Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort went from $11,941 in 2013 to $16,795 in 2021, a rise of $4,854 in nominal dollars.

Average net price, 2013–2021

9 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $11,9412014: $12,4712015: $12,2552016: $11,4902017: $12,1392018: $13,4652019: $15,9792020: $17,4592021: $16,795
2013 · $11,9412021 · $16,795

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2021). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

5.1%
Female
57.0%
First Generation

Outcomes

$40,762
Median Earnings (6yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 77.5%
Median earnings 6 years after entry $40,762
Median federal student debt At completion $6,331
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $67/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Ground Transportation Certificate 1,494 $53,102 $6,201
Precision Metal Working Certificate 177 $45,475 $8,023

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the graduation rate at Advanced Career Institute?
Advanced Career Institute has a 77.5% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Advanced Career Institute

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.