Private Nonprofit · Dothan, Alabama

Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine

Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine is a private nonprofit institution in Dothan, Alabama. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

City: Small Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools & Centers"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine vs peers

Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine posi… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $27K $61K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $995 $37K Avg Net Price ($) Samford University: $58K earn · $33K net · 78% grad Samford University Tuskegee University: $50K earn · $35K net · 56% grad Tuskegee University Faulkner University: $43K earn · $22K net · 38% grad Faulkner University University of Mobile: $44K earn · $22K net · 56% grad University of Mobile Miles College: $33K earn · $14K net · 20% grad Miles College Oakwood University: $42K earn · $26K net · 47% grad Oakwood University Fortis College-Dothan: $33K earn · $19K net · 58% grad George C Wallace Community College-Dothan: $31K earn · $1K net · 31% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine ranks in Alabama

State rank among 69 reporting Alabama colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Alabama

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Jersey College - Dothan$66,087-
2Auburn University$65,337$24,323
3Columbia Southern University$63,534$14,580
4University of Alabama in Huntsville$61,767$18,796
5Marion Military Institute$59,644$8,627
6The University of Alabama$59,221$22,420
7Samford University$58,469$32,622
8United States Sports University$55,257$24,076
9University of Alabama at Birmingham$54,501$18,749
10Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound$52,669-
11Spring Hill College$51,500$20,449
12Athens State University$50,273-

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Medicine First Professional 150 $141,650 $303,298

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.