Private For-Profit · San Diego, California

Alliant International University-San Diego

Alliant International University-San Diego is a private for-profit institution in San Diego, California. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$66,666
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Alliant International University-San Diego posts top-10% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 9%
former-student earnings, US
+41%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Doctoral/Prof
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Alliant International University-San Diego profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Doctoral/Professional Universities"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B-
College Value Score
66/100
Alliant International University-San Diego

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$66,666
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt C-
$12,878
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
45.1%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Alliant International University-San Diego vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$66,666

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Alliant International University-San Diego vs peers

Alliant International University-San Diego positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Alliant International University-San Diego p… Carnegie Classification: Doctoral/Prof Doctoral/P… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $13K $65K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $3K $47K Avg Net Price ($) Paul Mitchell the School-Costa Mesa: $27K earn · $22K net · 84% grad Paul Mitchell the … National Career College: $19K earn · $28K net · 71% grad National Career Co… North-West College-Pomona: $40K earn · $31K net · 67% grad North-West College… Arizona College of Nursing-Ontario: $35K earn · $44K net Arizona College of… Moler Barber College: $15K earn · $23K net · 31% grad Moler Barber College Spartan College of Aeronautics & Technology: $62K earn · $33K net · 67% grad Spartan College of… San Diego Miramar College: $48K earn · $3K net · 48% grad Design Institute of San Diego: $47K earn · $44K net Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Alliant International University-San Diego ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Alliant International University-San Diego: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$66,666 Top 9% higher than 91% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Alliant International University-San Diego National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $66,666 #471 of 5103 91st
Undergraduate enrollment 391 #3068 of 5462 44th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

391
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$66,666
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Alliant International University-San Diego ranks in California

State rank among 493 reporting California colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Alliant International University-San Diego State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $66,666 #79 of 493 84th
Undergraduate enrollment 391 #300 of 553 46th

Highest former-student earnings in California

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Samuel Merritt University$143,238-
2Harvey Mudd College$138,687$35,924
3California Institute of Technology$128,566$16,075
4Stanford University$124,080$13,807
5Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health$115,318-
6Gnomon$114,785$51,949
7Santa Clara University$109,183$50,062
8Jesuit School of Theology of Santa Clara University$109,183-
9Touro University California$104,805-
10Claremont McKenna College$104,736$28,849
11West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County$102,672$32,879
12West Coast University-Ontario$102,672$49,590
74Alliant International University-San DiegoThis school$66,666-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $14,304
Out-of-State Tuition $14,304

Net Price by Family Income

1.7%
Pell Grant Rate
15.5%
Federal Loan Rate
$12,878
Median Debt
$137/mo
Monthly Payment

Net price at Alliant International University-San Diego swings rather than trends

Across 6 reported years between 2013 and 2018, the average net price here has ranged from $18,078 to $25,481 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +28.9%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$18,078
Highest year
$25,481
Most recent (2018)
$25,481
Average net price, 2013–2018

6 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $19,7682014: $18,0782015: $18,6682016: $19,7752017: $18,4082018: $25,481
2013 · $19,7682018 · $25,481

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2018). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

69.9%
Female
31.9%
First Generation

Outcomes

$47,218
Median Earnings (6yr)
81.1%
Earning Over $25K
45.1%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $47,218
Median earnings 10 years after entry $66,666
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 81.1%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 45.1%
Median federal student debt At completion $12,878
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $137/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 10 568 $82,285 $116,546 $57,524
Doctoral 4 76 $103,731 $119,182 $159,964
Level 99 3 0 $78,033 $82,744 -
Post-baccalaureate Certificate 2 0 $77,524 $77,524 -
First Professional 1 24 - - -

Top programs at Alliant International University-San Diego by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Human Resources Management and Services Doctoral 20 $119,182 $126,526
Research and Experimental Psychology Master's 12 $116,546 -
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Doctoral 53 $105,796 $195,866
Human Resources Management and Services Master's 13 $89,459 $64,250
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's 106 $86,459 $61,500
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Doctoral - $86,214 $157,500
Student Counseling and Personnel Services Master's 34 $84,805 $41,000
Special Education and Teaching Level 99 - $82,744 -
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Level 99 - $80,431 -
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's 38 $78,738 -
Special Education and Teaching Master's 72 $77,956 $35,875
Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education Post-baccalaureate Certificate - $77,524 -
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's 162 $75,075 $35,450
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's 117 $74,086 $107,070
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Level 99 - $70,925 -

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Alliant International University-San Diego?
Alliant International University-San Diego is a private for-profit institution in San Diego, California. Undergraduate enrollment is 391 students.
How much do Alliant International University-San Diego former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Alliant International University-San Diego who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $66,666 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $47,218.
Is Alliant International University-San Diego worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Alliant International University-San Diego is $12,878, while former students earn a median of $66,666 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 19% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 45.1% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $137.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Alliant International University-San Diego

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.