Public · Tampa, Florida

Aparicio-Levy Technical College

Aparicio-Levy Technical College is a public institution in Tampa, Florida. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

83.5%
150%-time completion
Suburb: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Aparicio-Levy Technical College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A
College Value Score
89/100
Aparicio-Levy Technical College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate A
83.5%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Aparicio-Levy Technical College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

83.5%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 83.5%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Aparicio-Levy Technical College vs peers

Aparicio-Levy Technical College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Aparicio-Levy Technical College positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $20K $46K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $2K $25K Avg Net Price ($) Florida Panhandle Technical College: $32K earn · $2K net · 41% grad Florida Panhandle … Orange Technical College: $37K earn · $11K net · 71% grad Orange Technical C… Big Bend Technical College: $28K earn · $10K net · 88% grad Big Bend Technical… Emerald Coast Technical College: $36K earn · $19K net · 77% grad Emerald Coast Tech… Herzing University-Tampa: $37K earn · $20K net Herzing University… Strayer University-Florida: $40K earn · $16K net Strayer University… Empire Beauty School-Tampa: $24K earn · $19K net · 52% grad Florida College: $43K earn · $24K net · 53% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

150
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
83.5%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Aparicio-Levy Technical College ranks in Florida

State rank among 293 reporting Florida colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Aparicio-Levy Technical College State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 83.5% #40 of 260 85th
Undergraduate enrollment 150 #210 of 297 29th

Highest former-student earnings in Florida

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

62.1%
Female

Outcomes

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 83.5%

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians Certificate 16 $22,620 -

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the graduation rate at Aparicio-Levy Technical College?
Aparicio-Levy Technical College has a 83.5% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Aparicio-Levy Technical College

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.