Private Nonprofit · Wilmore, Kentucky

Asbury Theological Seminary

Asbury Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Wilmore, Kentucky. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

Town: Fringe Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Asbury Theological Seminary profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Asbury Theological Seminary vs peers

Asbury Theological Seminary positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Asbury Theological Seminary positioned by ea… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $20K $65K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $5K $25K Avg Net Price ($) University of the Cumberlands: $45K earn · $14K net · 48% grad University of the … Campbellsville University: $42K earn · $19K net · 44% grad Campbellsville Uni… Bellarmine University: $62K earn · $21K net · 66% grad Bellarmine Univers… Lindsey Wilson University: $41K earn · $15K net · 41% grad Lindsey Wilson Uni… Berea College: $43K earn · $6K net · 60% grad Berea College Asbury University: $42K earn · $21K net · 65% grad Asbury University Paul Mitchell the School-Lexington: $23K earn · $23K net · 77% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Asbury Theological Seminary ranks in Kentucky

State rank among 70 reporting Kentucky colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Asbury Theological Seminary State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Kentucky

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Centre College$66,240$20,781
2Bellarmine University$62,069$21,499
3Galen College of Nursing-Louisville$61,480$18,540
4Galen College of Nursing-ARH$61,480$21,164
5Galen Health Institutes-Pikeville$61,480$28,475
6Thomas More University$59,384$21,835
7University of Kentucky$59,025$18,851
8Transylvania University$54,705$21,913
9University of Louisville$53,899$17,988
10Georgetown College$52,074$14,095
11Northern Kentucky University$50,220$8,191
12Spalding University$49,438$25,491

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Theological and Ministerial Studies Master's 204 $59,725 $39,774
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's 25 $47,154 $43,560

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Asbury Theological Seminary

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.