Private For-Profit · Phoenix, Arizona

Aspen University

Aspen University is a private for-profit institution in Phoenix, Arizona. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Aspen University profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
43/100
Aspen University

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$15,756
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Aspen University vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Aspen University vs peers

Aspen University positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Aspen University positioned by earnings vs c… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $25K $56K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $7K $38K Avg Net Price ($) Refrigeration School Inc: $53K earn · $27K net · 75% grad Refrigeration Scho… UEI College-Phoenix: $31K earn · $33K net · 53% grad UEI College-Phoenix Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix: $35K earn · $37K net Arizona College of… Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe: $35K earn · $32K net Arizona College of… Universal Technical Institute of Arizona Inc: $53K earn · $30K net · 67% grad Universal Technica… Rio Salado College: $41K earn · $8K net · 6% grad Rio Salado College Brookline College-Tempe: $30K earn · $22K net · 40% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

1,466
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Aspen University ranks in Arizona

State rank among 99 reporting Arizona colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Aspen University State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 1,466 #32 of 98 67th

Highest former-student earnings in Arizona

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $6,870
Out-of-State Tuition $6,870

Net Price by Family Income

9.8%
Pell Grant Rate
10.1%
Federal Loan Rate
$15,756
Median Debt
$167/mo
Monthly Payment

Aspen University costs less today than it did in 2013

Average net price fell from $21,326 to $14,895 (-30.2%) between 2013 and 2022, before any inflation adjustment, which makes the real-terms fall larger still. Most colleges moved the other way: the median change across the 49 schools measured over the same span was +25.7%.

Average net price, 2013–2022

6 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $21,3262014: $15,7742018: $14,4922020: $14,2152021: $15,9522022: $14,895
2013 · $21,3262022 · $14,895

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2022). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

78.1%
Female
51.5%
First Generation

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Bachelor's 4 1,616 $76,126 $109,265 $17,701
Master's 4 444 $74,696 $106,024 $36,758

Top programs at Aspen University by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 1,526 $109,265 $10,188
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's 379 $106,024 $26,087
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's 34 $79,162 -
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's 43 $75,828 $11,538
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's 18 $59,487 $47,429
Criminal Justice and Corrections Master's 13 $54,111 -
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's 30 $43,285 $18,264
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Bachelor's 17 - $30,812

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Aspen University

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.