Private For-Profit · Phoenix, Arizona

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix is a private for-profit institution in Phoenix, Arizona. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$42,759
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix posts above-median former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 44%
former-student earnings, US
-3%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
28/100
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings C-
$42,759
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$29,773
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
25.2%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$42,759

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix vs peers

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $15K $43K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $7K $33K Avg Net Price ($) Turning Point Beauty College: $18K earn · $14K net · 86% grad Turning Point Beau… Empire Beauty School-Chandler: $24K earn · $15K net · 61% grad Empire Beauty Scho… Charles of Italy Beauty College: $26K earn · $11K net · 75% grad Charles of Italy B… Paul Mitchell the School-Phoenix: $29K earn · $21K net · 55% grad Paul Mitchell the … University of Phoenix-Arizona: $38K earn · $14K net · 20% grad University of Phoe… Rio Salado College: $41K earn · $8K net · 6% grad Rio Salado College South Mountain Community College: $40K earn · $13K net · 16% grad Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe: $35K earn · $32K net Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$42,759 Top 44% higher than 56% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $42,759 #2270 of 5103 56th
Undergraduate enrollment 105 #4280 of 5462 22nd

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

105
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$42,759
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix ranks in Arizona

State rank among 99 reporting Arizona colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $42,759 #40 of 99 60th
Undergraduate enrollment 105 #85 of 98 13th

Highest former-student earnings in Arizona

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $16,657
Out-of-State Tuition $16,657

Net Price by Family Income

$29,773
Median Debt
$316/mo
Monthly Payment

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

7.3%
Female
55.4%
First Generation

Outcomes

$43,954
Median Earnings (6yr)
51.8%
Earning Over $25K
25.2%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $43,954
Median earnings 10 years after entry $42,759
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 51.8%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 25.2%
Median federal student debt At completion $29,773
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $316/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate - $70,646 $31,075

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix?
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix is a private for-profit institution in Phoenix, Arizona. Undergraduate enrollment is 105 students.
How much do Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $42,759 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $43,954.
Is Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix is $29,773, while former students earn a median of $42,759 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 70% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 25.2% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $316.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.