Private Nonprofit · Cincinnati, Ohio

Athenaeum of Ohio

Athenaeum of Ohio is a private nonprofit institution in Cincinnati, Ohio. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Athenaeum of Ohio profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Athenaeum of Ohio vs peers

Athenaeum of Ohio positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Athenaeum of Ohio positioned by earnings vs … Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $15K $75K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $5K $27K Avg Net Price ($) Allegheny Wesleyan College: $37K earn · $5K net · 45% grad Allegheny Wesleyan… Trinity Health System School of Nursing: $72K earn · $10K net Trinity Health Sys… Interactive College of Technology-Newport: $27K earn · $17K net · 36% grad Interactive Colleg… Brighton Center's Center for Employment Training: $25K earn · $11K net · 19% grad Brighton Center's … Northern Kentucky University: $50K earn · $8K net · 50% grad Northern Kentucky … Moler Hollywood Beauty Academy: $18K earn · $9K net · 83% grad Moler Hollywood Be… Ohio Media School-Cincinnati: $29K earn · $26K net · 63% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

36
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Athenaeum of Ohio ranks in Ohio

State rank among 243 reporting Ohio colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Athenaeum of Ohio State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 36 #245 of 257 5th

Highest former-student earnings in Ohio

# School 10-yr earningsNet price
1 Chamberlain University-Ohio $92,405 $31,544
2 Case Western Reserve University $87,989 $41,190
3 Ohio Northern University $80,928 $24,478
4 Four County Career Center $77,338 -
5 University of Dayton $75,537 $29,533
6 Mount Carmel College of Nursing $75,103 $10,420
7 Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield $75,103 -
8 Kenyon College $71,830 $38,512
9 Trinity Health System School of Nursing $71,660 $9,825
10 Firelands Regional Medical Center School of Nursing $68,723 -
11 The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences $68,303 $18,378
12 Denison University $67,753 $40,007

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Athenaeum of Ohio

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.