Private Nonprofit · Glen Dale, West Virginia

B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing

B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Glen Dale, West Virginia. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$15,661
Avg net price / yr
Town: Fringe
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C
College Value Score
56/100
B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price C
$15,661
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$15,661

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing vs peers

B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $19K $61K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $3K $26K Avg Net Price ($) Valley College-Beckley: $24K earn · $25K net · 63% grad Valley College-Bec… Ameritas College: $22K earn · $9K net · 17% grad Ameritas College Appalachian Bible College: $37K earn · $12K net · 73% grad Appalachian Bible … West Virginia Northern Community College: $30K earn · $5K net · 31% grad West Virginia Nort… Wheeling University: $58K earn · $21K net · 27% grad Wheeling University Belmont College: $35K earn · $7K net · 41% grad Belmont College Ohio University-Eastern Campus: $53K earn · $4K net · 20% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

17
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing ranks in West Virginia

State rank among 59 reporting West Virginia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing State rank Percentile
Average net price $15,661 #50 of 61 18th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 17 #60 of 64 6th

Highest former-student earnings in West Virginia

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition$69,666-
2Wheeling University$57,949$20,503
3West Virginia University$55,939$15,634
4West Virginia University Institute of Technology$55,939$9,337
5Potomac State College of West Virginia University$55,939$9,197
6University of Charleston$55,774$22,107
7West Virginia Wesleyan College$51,593$18,083
8Ralph R Willis Career and Technical Center$51,465-$767
9Shepherd University$49,358$11,363
10United Technical Center$49,130$3,461
11Fairmont State University$46,857$9,032
12Marshall University$46,354$7,502

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $15,661

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $18,058
$30,001 – $48,000 $15,318
38.7%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

What students pay at B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing rose +1225.7% since 2013

Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort went from $751 in 2013 to $9,956 in 2023, a rise of $9,205 in nominal dollars. Across the 4,315 colleges measured over the same 2013–2023 span, the median change was +14.6%.

Average net price, 2013–2023

11 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $7512014: $3,1142015: $4,0702016: $4,4042017: $5,3622018: $1,7062019: $8,4552020: $5,5832021: $7,1552022: $11,9822023: $9,956
2013 · $7512023 · $9,956

Over the same years, enrollment went -55.6% (36 → 16 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate 13 - -

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing cost?
The average net price at B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing is $15,661..

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from B M Spurr School of Practical Nursing

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.